Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Bellingham, MA

Wished we were staying for the week!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the rooms through Hotels.com and found out when checking in that there were no ocean view rooms as we had reserved. They gave us a cottage instead for the same price. It was excellent! The room (including the bathroom) were spotless. Would love to go back again next weekend. Having the private beach right there was wonderful. Would love to go on season when the outside restaurant and bar are open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelfrom Seekonk

A last minute reservation that went well

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute reservation which went well. We ended up with a cottage and loved it. More than we needed for two but it was worth the comfort (two bathrooms!). Well cared for facility, clean, well groomed landscaping. Good sound abatement in the cottege we stayed in, pleasant staff. A beautiful area to relax. We'll definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom boston

beach, bunny, and booze

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location right on the water. indoor/outdoor pool and patio. booze allowed on the beach. cute bunny lives in the garden. what else could you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel right on the water. My boyfriend and I had a corner room overlooking the garden with a king bed. It was like a little apartment! Pool right outside, as well as the sand bar, and the ocean was a few steps away. It rained for our trip, but they have chairs, umbrellas, and towels for guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elenafrom Connecticut

Will Stay Again!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 6 year old son has already decided we are going to stay here again next year. We had a blast even with "meh" weather. The location is perfect, beach is perfect...love the fact that beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are included...local food and entertainment is great for families. The family oriented activities are awesome (ie movie night, hermit crab races, kids club for 5+ year olds, etc.). Appreciate the restaurant open for breakfast in the hotel and the snack shack for lunch or dinner poolside. Staff is very friendly and always around doing their jobs. It's also nice to have access to all the resorts linked to each other in the area for no charge. Couple things to improve involve updating and that's easy to fix. Add a microwave to the rooms for the movie night popcorn (staff was great help for us that night, but it would be nice to have in room or a common area in our building.) Update the sliding glass doors. Not even sure what kind of lock it has to explain. Some general maintenance issues in each room. The mirror on our bathroom door was loose and both my kids scratched themselves on the spout in the bathroom because of the mid-tub placement. (Give a safety guard for that and it could be the quick fix). Funny thing, after our stay, my parents booked a stay a few weeks later and had fun too! Looking forward to more from this resort and the family of resorts.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Think 1970's Holiday Inn...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Update the place!
Location: One good restaurant within walking distance. Otherwise you had to drive about 5-10 minutes. Mostly typical Cape Cod fried seafood joints...
Only redeeming quality is the beach. Steps away and private. Otherwise, its an old Holiday Inn that was last remodeled over a decade ago. $300 per night was steep for bad mattress & pillows. Shower was in disrepair. Staff was nice. Screen door on porch wasn't even attached!?!?