Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, classy

Posted Jun 13, 2014
A stone's throw from Chatham's Main Street, the Bradford offers convenience and comfort. Staff was super-friendly. Property was clean and excellently maintained. Nice little pool but weather didn't make swimming an option. About a 1/2 mile from Chatham Lighthouse and beach, easy walk to shops, bars, restaurants. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Joan from Chicago

our stay in Chatham

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: logistics
We booked 2 rooms through Expedia and when we checked into the hotel the person at the desk make it very clear that she highly disapproved of our booking our rooms on line. The room came with breakfast, day old bagels and fruit. When we came to breakfast with our children they were appalled at the age of our children(which on leaving told me how well behaved they were) and sat us 2 rooms away in a stuffy little room.(all alone like we were contagious!) It seems that there is a rule about children staying there under 10. There are no signs that we could find anywhere on the premises that there was that rule, including the pool. Every time some one saw one of us adults they had to let us know that we were not welcome, but that they would do us a favor and let us stay. We were paying guest like anyone else and felt that all the negativity was quite unnecessary. The room looked like something out of the late 70's maybe early 80's. I for one would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Australlia

Lovely Chatham

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Charm , very accomodating staff, and a great breakfast.
Location: The main street is a block away, with countless small shops and restaurants close by and an easy flat walk to admire the local houses and gardens.
This hotel is right in the centre of one of the prettiest towns you will find on the Cape. The rooms are spacious, quiet with good beds. Depending on the house your room is located in you can get terrific views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn , short walk to Main Street

Posted May 13, 2014
Lovely inn in downtown Chatham right next to Main Street shopping and restaurants , very nice accommodations , very clean , friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast was more than adequate . Super comfy bed and pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Location: We visited the Squire restaurant and bar, friendly servers and great food and drinks and good prices.
Room was comfortable and quiet, slept well. Everything was neat , just would like the ce machine more accessible. The continental breakfast was beautifully displayed, loved the poppy seed coffee cake. People very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from NY

Wonderful, relaxing, charming Inn on Cape Cod

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely, small-town "personal" touch, not found at big chain hotels.
My family and I stayed at the Bradford Inn for a night, and all aspects of the hotel were excellent: clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, attentive staff (who spent around 30 minutes giving us the low-down on where to eat, what to view, how to avoid the tourist-traps etc.). The hotel breakfast was continental, as advertised, but this was not "cheap": top quality breakfast - fresh strawberries and blueberries, selection of granolas, bagels, coffee cake, breads and plenty of tea and coffee. I would recommend this hotel - and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean, friendly service

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Everything was topnotch! The morning brunch was fresh, with many choices. We will DEFINATELY return! Thanks for a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Does not accommodate children

Posted Nov 12, 2013
When arriving at the Inn, the lady told us that they did not accommodate children at their hotel. When booking the Inn through Expedia we gave the information that we where 2 adults and a toddler (they even told us there would be a baby crib available). The Inn told us further that have had this problem with Expedia earlier. We were offered a room at their sister property just down the street, the room was appr. $90 more expensive. When we asked to cancel and book another inn, we were told there is a $75 dollar cancellation fee (for a room we were not allowed to stay in......). We were happy about the other hotel we stayed, they were very friendly towards children. We do think that The Bradford Inn of Chatham and Expedia should sort this issue out. It is not pleasant to pay $90 more than we planned to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Miami, FL

30th Anniversary Vacation

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The room appearance
Cons: TV needs to be upgraded
We loved the room as soon as we walked in. I had just bought a used paperback and sat right down to read it. Next time I would request a room on the second floor; the walls are thin. We were very tired but the people on top kept walking back and forth and it was really hard to fall asleep.