Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

It won't "wow" you, but it's cool!

Posted May 2, 2015
Stayed here pre-season in late April. Not bad for the price. It is old and is showing its age, but that's part of the charm when you're staying near the beach. Clean, friendly and they have Koi in the indoor "lagoon"!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went overboard on cost cutting during off season

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was good. I was there off season, so it was pretty quiet.
Cons: They should install a more efficient, updated heating system.
Location: Pretty central location with beaches, restaurants, and many things to do in the area.
I normally am not too picky about hotel rooms as long as I have a decent bed and shower in the room. Both were fine in this case. The hotel is a bit outdated, but the room was clean. My one complaint, and it had an impact on how I will remember my stay, was how the heating system was controlled. It was fine until I went to bed, then the temperature dropped in the room by 5-6 degrees during the night. It felt cold when I got up in the mornings. When I talked to the front desk staff, they told me that it was on sensors and they did not want to be heating the room when there was no one in it. When I said it got cold during the night, they sent a maintenance person who put the system on override. He said that it would then stay on whatever temperature I set it on and when I asked if it would remain that way for the rest of my stay, he said that it would. That lasted one night and then it went back to the original way. I was actually glad, though, because when the override was in place, the heat went on and off all night and the unit is very loud. Couldn't win either way I guess. This whole situation probably would not have been an issue if I had stayed in May instead of April because the temperature in the room would not have dropped as much during the night. But it made this particular stay uncomfortable and I do not think I would return to this hotel again because of this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: the location the pool, the staff, the food.
Cons: remodel a few things.
Location: was great many things to do.
the room was ok needs upgrades. pool was great hot tub was perfect and wood was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good place to stay for a couple days.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The indoor pool was warm. The place was clean. Not to many fries but a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location we have friends that live across the street and it is close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: The staff.
Location: We went to the St. Pat's Day parade, Captain Parkers and the Christmas Tree Shop.
First of all I have stayed here several times and never had a problem until now. Upon arrival we checked in at the front desk and I asked for a room closer to the lobby/pool area and was told that I had to pay $40 to upgrade (the room was exactly like the one I had booked). Friday was pleasant and relaxing. Saturday night however we attempted to use the hot tub again but it was filled with children (who are not supposed to be in it). When I approached the front desk I was told that it was up to the parents to get them out and she would not go out and enforce the rule she was adamant and rude. When I relayed this information to a different woman later that day she said that she should have addressed the issue. I would also like my $40 credited to a future stay or refunded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Front desk unfriendly Hard mattress Tiny bathroom Pool is a good size Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I went during the winter and I still enjoyed my stay at this time of the year. Even though it was wintertime, this hotel was still warm and cozy. I would stay there again. They have a bar/lounge above the pool area.The beds and pillows seemed clean and felt comfortable. The staff was helpful in making sure that guest needs were fulfilled. No one was a bother in sense of being overly hospitable either. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice, simple, relaxing stay in the Cape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Internet not good. No phone. Heat iffy. Was ok to sleep glad it was only three nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Venice, FL

Cape Point weekend.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a weekend stay at Cape Point with family and friends. Entertainment for children, heated pool, good service. Would definitely stay again. Nice breakfast cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

after christmas stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good, however they did not control the pool area, it was suppose to be adults only after 10 and we found many children there after 10 playing and throwing football in pool etc. The cafe was a great convenient and cost effective breakfast.