Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

annual visit

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the pool and umbrella tables, the out door grille and the breakfast Cafe
Cons: beds, decor.
Location: great location -plenty to do
we have made this our destination each summer with another couple. we especially like the pool area with the grille and bar. we appreciate having umbella tables with chairs to sit on. my husband cannot sit low on lounge chairs. Most hotels only offer lounge chairs at the pool so he never has a place to sit---your place is great! We enjoy it. I would update the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
For the price and a place to sleep it was worth it two day stay close to everything. Just wished the slider didn't open to a parking lot it would of been nice for kids to have a place to step out to play. The pools where secure so little kids couldn't get to them breakfast cafe was nice good price would stay again for the price almost booked hotel down the street for triple the money. And it was the same thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Not the cleanest facility

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms and main areas (pool, fitness center, bathrooms) were not very clean. Bugs found in bedroom and shower. Tv was very old and barely worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

You get a lot for your money

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This is not a luxury hotel, but I got a very good price so did not expect that. But there are some really great benefits - nice indoor pool, nice outdoor pool, close to several beaches (and they can give you a nice list with driving directions at the front desk), quirky cool lobby with bizarre enormous koi pond, and a cafe that has the best pancakes I've ever eaten. I've given serious consideration to whether those were the best pancakes I've ever had, and concluded that yes, they were the best (I had the strawberry banana). Not far from the end of the Cape or from Boston. I definitely recommend - just keep expectations reasonable as far as luxury of rooms. The one con - the hotel rooms have sliding doors on the ground floor that open right onto the parking lot. Not incredibly secure and can be loud if other guests are hanging outside your room talking. They were in my case so I just asked them to move their conversation and problem solved!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

New staff needed

Posted Jun 28, 2014
On arrival we found only 2 sets of towels in our room for 3 registered guests in a room that slept 4. When I called the front desk, they told me that I needed to come and get the towels as house keeping had left for the day. I found this ridiculous as there were several staff on duty at the front desk. On our second day the room did not get serviced at all. When I called the front desk they said they would send up a "care package" - which was a large trash bag filled with towels and toiletries. Really? On the third day our room got serviced but again, only 2 sets of towels were left. I stopped at the front desk and spoke to a manager who gave me more towels and said he'd speak to the staff. Day 4 - clean room, 2 sets of towels - but we had stashed the extras from the manager in a drawer. At 10pm that night (our last at the hotel), the front desk called the room, WAKING US UP to ask if we had enough towels. Needless to say, I was not pleased. I truly don't understand what was so difficult about leaving enough towels for each of us. It seems like a rather simple request that this staff seemed incapable of handling. It really is the little things that make or break an experience. There are plenty of other hotels in this area and I highly recommend that you try one of those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Took all of the previous reviews and decided to try out. The only complaint I had was the hot tub was colder than the pool. They came and did something but never got warm. Ann and Frans diner across the street is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grammy from New Hampshire

Hotel convenient to Hyannis

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Checking in was pleasant My grandchildren enjoyed the indoor pool and the fish in the lobby And of course the game room
Cons: Still updating areas
Hotel convenient to Hyannis and Hwys. Close enough to shopping and restaurant Dunkin Donuts next door
1 out of 5
by disappointed

USE THE SAFE PROVIDED!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros- decent facility, although somewhat worn and dated. Cons-OUR BAGS WERE MOLESTED DAILY WHEN WE WERE OUT....RESORTED TO PUTTING NOTES INSIDE EACH BAG THAT READ, " smile for camera, you are busted". WE DID NOT NOTICE ANYTHING MISSING, BUT OUR NIEGHBORS REPORTED SIMILAR EXPERIENCES!!! Lackluster staff is sullen and unfriendly. VERY DISTURBING, BE AWARE! 1 star overall rating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerry from New Bedford, Ma.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The staff at the hotel were pleasant and tried to be accomodating. Two days before check-in, we requested a handicapped room and the staff changed our room without question. Upon making the reservation, we did ask about having a recliner chair put in the room because my spouse is handicappped but that request wasn't filled. For a short stay, this was a convenient stop and I would recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Broken doors and damaged furniture not very nicely kept up