Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

We were celebrating our 30th anniversary

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The motel was well kept, with attractive trees and and other plants on the sprawling property. The rate was quite economical.
Cons: The walls were a bit thin, but all the people who stayed there were well-behaved and didn't make excessive noise.
Location: See my comments regarding our experience. In addition to those, we also visited the Cape Cod Natural History Museum ... twice. (It was that good.)
The motel is on the outer Cape, which is the less-congested end of the Cape. It was very centrally located for the touring we wanted to do. We had brought our bikes with us and biked on the well-paved bike paths that are in the area. The area is home to the National Seashore, which is wonderful if you like sand, surf, surfers, and seascapes. On the bayside of the Cape ... as opposed to the seaside ... we visited places where the Pilgrims came ashore as they searched for a better place for their colony than the rather unpromising Provincetown. Of course they finally wound up at Plymouth (after many adventures in the Mayflower's small boat used for scouting). It was all very fascinating. Advising us with suggestions on where to go each day was the manager of the motel, Helen. A wonderful travel guide. We also did lots of good eating ... again relying on Helen for suggestions. And her suggestions didn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was not well heated.for October Other than that it was clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cape code get away

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: HELEN!! She is the absolute best, informative, friendly, kind and u can tell she cares that your stay is a happy one.
Cons: Couch needs to be replaced, shower head needs to be updated.
Location: Wellfleet great village, Pee town-whale watching & shopping, lighthouses and beaches!
we lucked out weather was perfect! we went whale watching, visited many beaches - saw seals swimming, took a few nature walks, visited a winery. just riding around and discovering ponds & beaches and beautiful homes-neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our short stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
In and out for an alumni reunions service was fine, the complimentary breakfast hit the spot. The room was quiet and clean. We stayed here several years ago and will definatly stay here again the next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hotel manager, Helen, was pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are clean, quiet and recently upgraded. The motel is nicely located next to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, which makes it very convenient to utilize it for recreational activities. The National Seashore is only a few minute short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birgittafrom Stockholm

Good value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this motel when visiting Cape Cod, and it was a perfect location to explore both the south and north of the Cape. It's right next to the bike path and also close to a bike rental shop. Nauset beach light house and coast guard beach are on biking distance. The room was quite old and needed some renovation, but it's clean, big and otherwise comfortable. The owner is wonderful! Breakfast was good and included bagels, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee. Overall we think the motel was good value for the money we spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat Lockefrom Garland, texas

Older motel, friendly people

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room looked newly painted! It was a large king bed handicapped accessible room with room for a wheelchair. The lady at the desk offered coffee or tea anytime before nine o'clock. Breakfast was included with cereal, breads, yogurt and juices, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wenig in der Umgebung

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zum Schlafen ok, Frühstück unterirdisch. Besser am Meer übernachten.