Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Beautiful view and grounds.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly and courteous staff
Cons: Menu selection in pub could be increased with more variety. Also a selection of small muffins and Danish pastry could be offered in the a.m.
Location: Shopping and exploring other restaurants in the area.
Explored other areas of the Cape such as Provinceown and Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 02052

Best Hotel on cape by far!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Service, service, service.
Cons: Add an indoor pool! Expand the spa area!
Location: Lots to do near by.
Every thing is top notch! Missing only the summer warmth needed to open the pools!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Winter Getaway!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service and great historic building.
Location: Close to downtown Chatham. If you visit here, be sure to check out the great little Orpheum Theater. Fabulous place! Cute shops up & down Main St.
We had a couples weekend in January 2015. This was the best experience I have in a hotel in a while and I stay in quite a few. The customer service was excellent -- from the waitress in the bar to the doorman to the maid to the Front Desk Manager to the shuttle driver. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy and the amenities were awesome; they included a shuttle to downtown, a great room with a fireplace; nice porches, two restaurants with great food, a gym, and a spa! We had a cottage on the water with a nice fireplace. Could not have asked for a better weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peabody Mass

CBI getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2014
This place is amazing,that's why we continue to visit every year. The staff always in tune to make your stay exceptional. Had dinner Saturday night at the Sacred Cod pub which was delicious . See you next year CBI keep up the great job !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Attleboro

The Inn in December.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed in the Spa Suites, amazing to say the least. Surprise birthday weekend for her with full use of the Spa. The Inn and downtown Chatham were all decked out for Christmas, we had wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, Rhode Island

Fantastic experience!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Fireplace in the room and the view of the beach and ocean.
Cons: Fitness area.
Location: Great location, 15 minute walk to town which had restaurants and shops. Nice jogging trail.
Hotel and cottages were clean and amenities were lovely, staff attentive and courteous, spa was amazing with excellent services, views of ocean and beach were memorable, dining was a little pricey but food and service were good. Fabulous getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Imperfect Weather, but Chatham Bars was Perfect!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Due to cold, rainy weather and 60mph winds, we spent our entire visit to Chatham in our room or in the inn and it was perfect. The staff was excellent in every way, friendly, helpful, accommodating, but not at all imposing. The ocean view was stunning and our room was beautiful, impeccably furnished, and lovely. We will return for hopefully better weather at some point!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Tennessee

Anniversary long weekend in Cape Cod

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The Chatam Bar is a fine, well managed hotel and provided a great number of good tips,advice and guidance, the staff they eere were excellent. The hotel is very large with all types of resources and lodging availabe. They manage all their services well. We ate out to enjoy the flavor of the Cape. Do not miss dinner at," Impudent Oyster ", "The Squire", and the "Red Nun" For breakfast try Nancy's, a short walk from hotel. Things start winding down on the Capein Oct. so there no crowds and plenty to see and do. Recommend a day on each island, take ferry to (Nantucket/ Martha's Vineyard) two hour island summary bus tour is worth taking and provides a good base of the history of early America's development.. Great beaches and light houses, great information centers, recommend the National Sea Shore visitors center and a great short video. Now, --we booked the entire trip thru Expedia,we saved some $ but a lesson learned is the less desirable rooms go to the online travel sites. We were excited thinking we would have a wonderful view at a very very nice hotel, we had a nice clean room but could see nothing but the top roof of the kitchens and air conditioners. Recommend calling before booking if view is important, Second, the weekend we were there is the end of the season, but there was a oyster festival on the Cape and the hotel was full, but beach chairs were gone for season in spite of. We enjoyed public beaches and the many shops. Enjoy the Cape and long walks on beach.