Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clauds from North Country, NY

Staff couldn't have been nicer!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful old building. Temperature control was excellent, which is not always the case in winter.
Cons: Closet space was tight for winter clothes.
Location: Right on the beach a few blocks from down town Chatham.
My husband and I stayed at the Bars over Christmas and enjoyed it very much. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Room was a little crowded with king bed, small table, comfy chair and dresser. A little less furniture would have made it more functional. It was lovely to look at and the view from the main lobby is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie

Most romantic hotel even in the winter

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Best service; you can be casual or dressed up and they treat you very well. The cottages are adorable and have all of the amenities
Cons: Absolutely nothing. The place is perfect!
Location: Walk into town and walk around; go to the beach; relax on the deck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Boston, MA

Perfect Winter Retreat

Posted Dec 31, 2013
As a Christmas present to myself I booked several days at CBI. I'm a bit bipolar about vacations. I yearn for time in unspoiled nature but want to stay in beautiful hotels. Winter at CBI fills the bill. My vacation was beautiful and serene, with plenty of time for daily hikes and long breakfasts gazing at tides and sunrises. On weekend mornings a naturalist will take you out to Monomoy Wildlife Refuge and talk through the botany and changes in landscape. Honestly, aside from the sumptuous breakfast buffet at the Stars restaurant, those morning walks were the highlight of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, quaint decor, great beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EM from Rhinebeck, NY

Charming But be aware

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Stayed in the Seaview building first floor. Could hear many activities above me. Other than that, a nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene' B. from Birmingham, AL

Such a beautiful place to stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very elegant and great service! Added bonus to get to watch the seals come into the fishing pier each morning. Beautiful sunrise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from UK

Great hotel, beautiful setting.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
It's a fantastic hotel, particularly if one gets a good out-of-season price. Most of the staff were noticeably helpful and considerate. General facilities and d├ęcor were very good indeed (although bear in mind that pool and beach bar/restaurant close out of season). Room was lovely, plenty of space for family of 4. Chatham is easy walking distance and a great place for a family visit - try the Squire for a great meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Vermont

Relaxing & peaceful

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Mansfield, MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013