Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

beautiful hotel with amenities for all ages.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: own private beach; walking distance from downtown Chatham. Luxurious hotel.
original room was very small; hotel front desk changed our rooms. Upgraded for reasonable fee to the Spa Suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Loved this place! Beautiful, we'll run with excellent service & provided nice touches. Location is perfect!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

great location but overated

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Its location and beach
Cons: no tea in rooms just coffee, get some good staff, Weddings take the priority so many faculties are not available at weekends so make this clear
Location: town is full of tourist type shops., take the trip to go fishing, go to the outer bank beaches see the seals, whales and pristine beaches and crystal
for a world leading hotel it left a lot to be desired. I was mislead in the description of the room, it was not really a sea view but over looking the back of fish dock and storage plant. Hotel main restaurant was not available due to wedding. When I complained they did change my room to what was aligned with what I had booked but it was one day later. Staff were pleasant but not competent lots of staff are from outside US so some misunderstandings occurred. Location is fantastic, take the free boat out to the outer bank beaches. Food is so, so nothing special in quality or menu not what you expect from such a high end hotel. overall I was very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marita from Weston, CT

Start of Season Kinks

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised by the mediocre service on less than friendly attitude of the staff. I am chalking it up to be early in the season and new people still being trained. The wait service was horrendously slow and the orders were messed up on a few things. Also, the front desk staff were a bit curt/rude when asked basic questions. The room was great and the food was excellent. The General Manager was very nice, he definitely needs to instill better customer service amongst the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent venue to celebrate our anniversary albeit costly
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Details Matter

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Chatham Bars Inn is certainly a luxury resort. However, we experienced several issues with our room: air conditioning did not work, bathroom sink's cold water knob leaked, bath tub stopper came apart and the television was not hooked up properly leading to poor reception. In addition, the front desk, in particular was not friendly. It almost appeared that they believed that they had to act with a bit of an attitude to convey the high end nature of the resort. What they should know is that being fun and friendly does not cheapen the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, walk to town or beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Great place from which to explore the town, lots of shopping or walk by the ocean. Lots of amenities and activities, very comfortable rooms, and very pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Boston

Perfection

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for Easter weekend and could not have been more pleased. The room complete with fireplace was tastefully decorated yet very cozy. The view was jaw dropping and truly majestic. We watched the sunrise from our veranda. The service was absolutely 5 star. Can't wait to come back.