Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvington, New Jersey

A Great Place for Couples

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms were big and beautifully appointed. The site is on the historic registry and is lovingly maintained.
Cons: At the Spa the manicures did not live up to the high standard of all the other services offered.
Location: Dining and shopping are a short stroll down the hill. The pilgrim monument is across the way.
We traveled to this historic Hotel ans Spa to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. The restaurant serves a fantastic dinner with a scrumptious lobster dish. The service was excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and possessed a disarming sense of humor. The Spa facilities are first rate and the masseuse had a sense of touch that ranged from strong and soothing. The daily wine and cheese tasting was a great way to start each night. We would definitely stay at Crowne Pointe Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Just delightful. Perfect location & great staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Every room has it's own little private / public area for the guests to enjoy. Staff, facilities, everything was simply top drawer.
Cons: Absolutely nothing needs to be improved.
Location: 1 (one) block off of Commercial Street, the heart of Provincetown, the location could not be beat. Removed just enough to be restful.
The property is terrific with outdoor hot tub, swimming pool and more. The staff went out of there way to make us comfortable and happy. The room was wonderful, the mattress perfect, and beyond clean. There was nothing to complain about even if one wanted to. From the outdoor cocktail hour to the morning breakfast the hotel staff went out of their way to please the guests. Even the janitorial staff were friendly and inviting. We could not have enjoyed ourselves more. Really wonderful. Without a moment's hesitation we would tell anyone to "Book it and enjoy it".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway right in town

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast was excellent, as was the restaurant for dinner.
Location: The central locations is a big plus. It is as quiet as you'd expect from the fringes of town, while being extremely close to everything.
A short walk from the ferry pier and the best restaurants and attractions, the Crowne Pointe still retains the character of a quiet getaway, with rooms in multiple small buildings around the central spa and pool areas. Staff are exceptional in their attention to detail and helpfulness with tour arrangements and finding anything else in town one might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Loved this place. So convenient to town the people running this Inn couldn't be nicer . Happy hour great from 5-6 breakfasts delicious as was dinner. I forget a jacket and called, they mailed it out and 12 hrs later I received it UPS upon returning home. Definitely would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb&Jim from London

great service and hospitality

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Crown Point Inn and from the point of our arrival to departure the service and ambiance was terrific. We were greeted by Christopher who was friendly and constantly sought to make our stay comfortable. Great breakfast and cheese & wine in the evening.We would highly recommend Crown Point Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sbert127 from Boston

Second Visit

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second visit to this hotel. We really enjoyed it the first time. The location was good without being in the thick of things. The room was very nice and the on site restaurant was very good. We were excited to go back and it still had some of the nice features we liked, including a cocktail hour by the pool, but in general neither the room, nor the restaurant was as good as we remembered. i would still recommend it but wondered if something had changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billm from Merseyside UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: location is perfect, near the action but not in the action
My Wife and I sent 6 nights there in early June. Enjoyed it immensely - Great set up, friendly professional staff and brilliant food. It location is also excellent, as it just a stones throw away from Commercial St. were all the restaurants and bars are. We will return to stay there again, the opportunity we get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Classic Hotel with Great Amenities

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the Crowne Pointe. I've stayed a few times and I've never been disappointed. It is a little more expensive than other Ptown hotels but you get a lot of bang for your buck here due to the amenities. I will continue to stay here every summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilles and Rita from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel with first.class greeting

Posted May 22, 2014
Great customer service with very clean room. Very enjoyable wine and cheese service