Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from LONDON

Somewhere to escape to...

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Great welcome and amazing breakfast!
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms and putting the fridge in a cabinet (was quite noisy)
Location: Shop, chill out and stare at the water. Would hire bikes if we came again.
Relaxed, friendly and very comfortable. All the staff were amazing and the breakfast Kevin made was unbelievable!! Stunningly pretty deck to relax on, and beautifully decorated rooms. The only negative if staying for longer than a few nights? ...Wooden Floors mean that rooms aren't very soundproof so pack ear plugs. Wouldn't put me off coming again though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasent hotel rooms a little small

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: The rooms need a little more soundproofing
Location: well situated only a short walk to the beach area
very comfortable, the breakfast area could be bigger, the rooms were a little noisy. But never less the owner was very friendly so value for money was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Cleveland, Ohio

Great Experience: Not to be Missed

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: E V E R Y T H I N G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read my review above.
Cons: The length of my stay which is beyond the control of the inn management.
Location: Great location. Near everything thats anything. Must do Art's Dune 4x4 tour. Sign up 1 block from the Inn. Lots of cool and funky shopping.
Stayed at the Inn during Labor Day Weekend. From the moment we checked in with Marcia until the moment we checked out with Kevin and David (the owners) we were made to feel like welcomed and appreciated guests/family. The inn is beautiful. The place looks as though it is straight out of Architecural Digest but super approachable and comfortable. We were served a "to die for" homemade breakfast of: quiche, pumpkin muffins,berry cobbler, granola, berries and cinnamon bread. I'm sure I'm forgetting something. Teas, coffee, juice, etc... Food that was supposed to be hot was hot and that was supposed to be cold was cold. Ate in the dining room/parlor. Beds comfortable, immaculate (i'm a dentist and a hotel snob...this place DID measure up to my exacting standards) housekeeping. Clean, clean, clean. Ample parking in their own parking lot. Asked for and given recommendations AND directions for antique shopping. I can go on and on but I will stop here so I don't bore the readers. My recommendation WITHOUT any reservations whatsoever is to stay here if you plan to visit Ptown. My only regret is that I had to leave and go back to the real world. I will be back. Again, Kevin and David thank you for a great experience. Hope you have much success in the future. RSB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clay from New York

Who Could Ask for Anything More

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Insulation in the rooms could have been a bit better but too late now. But it is a bread and breakfast afterall and not a private home by yourself.
Location: Right in the smack middle of everything PTown has to offer. Great location and free parking to boot.
Our stay from beginning to end was a wonderful experience. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accomodating. While on the small side side, the room was very clean and crisp and anything we needed as far as extra towels for the beach or bathing, wine glasses, or recommendations for meals was ours for the asking. The location was ideal and made getting out and about extremely easy and convenient. The free parking can save you some serious bucks. The breakfast as described by others was totally amazing and well worth the price of the room. The totally accepting diversity and supportive atmosphere of the other guests and several international clientel made our stay a total joy. Would definately recommend this for others who want to experience the best of what PTown has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was absolutely wonderful! So charming and perfect!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Was absolutely amazing! Food was delicious and the rooms were clean, cute and owners sooo nice. We absolutely loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming inn near center of town

Posted Jul 23, 2013
We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Salt House Inn. The innkeepers and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were superb and the large deck outside our room was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from New York, NY

Great little inn in P-Town. Recently renovated.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Clean and new feeling.
Salt House Inn is a great spot in P-Town. I stumbled upon it online and was very pleased with our stay. It is renovated and the rooms are much more up to date then your typical B&B in town. We had a queen room with private bath- it was a little tight but all in all it was fine and very comfortable. Breakfasts were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donald

Nice inn near center of town.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, charm.
Cons: Listed above
Location: Whale watch, hike/bike, beach, shopping, close to restraunts.
This is my 4th visit to Ptown for the week of July 4th but first time to stay here. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast each morning with a changing menu. Great insight on what is going on in town. Recently updated and big on charm. Only critique I would have is there is 0 insulation in the walls and you can hear everything in other guest rooms, from the time they come into hallway no matter what time it is day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn close to center of town

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
We had no trouble finding the Inn. We were impressed with the appearance and plenty of parking.Very friendly and helpful staff.We were able to walk to center of town where we had great restaurants and plenty of shows. The breakfast in the morning was great. Would definitely stay there again next time we're in Provincetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie from Chicago

Great Provincetown find!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Cons: Storage in the room could be better -- no real drawers and the "closet" wasn't tall enough to hang dresses without them spilling out. Not a big deal.
Location: Close to the very center of P-town.
We enjoyed a lovely two nights at the Salt House Inn. The inn's design and decor is beautiful -- crisp and clean and minimalist, but also comfortable. Perfectly located just a short walk from Commercial St. The Inn's owners couldn't be nicer or more helpful with great recommendations for restaurants and bars. Breakfast was delicious, served in the lovely parlor or outside in a pretty garden.