Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel was clean, quiet, and new appearing. Continental breakfast was great. Appreciated complimentary coffee being available all day long. Loved our room and our stay. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

One of the best in Hyannis

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, facilities, staff.
Cons: More towel rails in the bathroom. Safe in each room would be recommended.
Location: Lots of beaches (but be warned, the water is cold, and there's a hefty parking fee (free if you go after 4PM))
We wanted somewhere reasonably central to stay in Cape Cod, and this place seemed to fit the bill. Driving into Hyannis, many of the hotels are starting to look quite tired (or in some cases just closed). This Hampton Inn by comparison looked very fresh, and almost new. Check-in was straightforward, and the girls on the desk were very pleasant. Room was clean, and made up before lunchtime each day. There is an outside pool (extremely cold - even in July!, and I mean really cold). Inside pool was much better, with an adjoining hot tub). Breakfast was pretty good in my opinion, with a good selection. Like all these places, you need to be at breakfast reasonably early to get a seat. You'll still need a car to get to any of the beaches, and there's a $15 parking fee at most of them. Good selection of restaurants within 5 minutes, and a large mall near the airport. Cape Cod is very busy in the summer, and the volume of traffic would put me off visiting again in a hurry, but if I did go back, this Hampton Inn would be a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Center of many attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and had a lot of knowledge of things to do and places to visit on the Cape.
Cons: The beds could be a little softer. The staff did not do a good job keeping the breakfast items filled.. The scrambled eggs were like eating rubber.
Location: We enjoyed the beach area that was in close proximity of the hotel.. My kids absolutely loved the inflatable park located about a mile from the hotel.
Hotel was very nice.. One of the nicer ones in West Yarmouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I think the hotel was very nice. BUT We are Hilton Diamond members and the staff explained that if we purchased through Expedia that we couldn't get our Hilton Honors points. The next day we spoke to another person and they gave us the points. They need to communicate to their staff. We take our dedication to Hilton serious and they should too. Hotel is clean, lots of room and overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We enjoyed a lovely stay. The kids loved being able to swim in the indoor pool until 10pm. Nice selection of breakfast foods to keep all kids happy. Great location with lots of places nearby. Only thing I was surprised about was having to pay a fee to have a roll away bed brought up one night when the kids got too much sun at the beach and we needed it to give all a bit more room for all to sleep comfortably. Other than that our stay was very pleasant. Wonderful helpful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great experience...clean hotel and friendly staff. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ankur from Michigan

Nice stay, loved the service and the room

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for two nights recently. The overall experience was great. The room we got was spacious and one of the best we have had in recent times. The breakfast was good and the service was great. I would love to come back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mickey Finn from Devon England

A Yarmouth Rest

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: cf above
Cons: The breakfast was adequate but not memorable. Lack of a bar a shame !
Location: V. handy to Hyannis which is picturesque and a short drive along the peninsula to Chatham and Sandwich which are worth a visit...
The photograph of Hampton Inn and Suites does not indicate the sheer size of the hotel. My abiding memory is of very helpful staff and a large comfortable room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option in Cape Cod

Posted May 27, 2014
I generally like to stay at Hampton Inns, because I know I will have a clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price. This Hampton Inn was no exception. I would definitely stay here again.