Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, ON Canada

Dot's 60th birthday celebration!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was so close to many of the things we wanted to see and do. Also, many excellent restaurants within walking distance!
Cons: Hotel could use some updating - new bathroom door/hinges (ours were rusting), new shower curtains (musty), a feather pillow would have been nice!
Location: On Main St. near the JFK Museum, harbor & fishing/whale watching trips, ferry is just a few blocks away. Black Cat Café was a favorite restaurant!
This trip was a birthday gift to my wife for her 60th birthday. She loves Cape Cod and had not been there in years. We really enjoyed ourselves although we were somewhat disappointed it was the "end of season" and many things were closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The hotel is clean. It's close to Main Street Hyannis. I did not use the indoor pool or hot tub but it looked nice. I wish I had the time. It was a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Location Location Location!!! Perfect

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This hotel provides a great place to rest your head for a decent price. The location is central in Hyannisport. It is walking distance to the HyLine Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket Ferrys. You can walk to the JFK Museum and Memorial. There is plenty of free parking. The complimentary Continental/Buffet breakfast are great. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our toilet that was promptly rectified by the General Manager. The rooms could use a little updating and the walls are not soundproof. However, if you are simply looking for a nice hotel to basically have as a homebase and place to sleep I would highly recommend. If you want to spend a lot of time at your hotel, I would not stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony and juliefrom Uk

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in a great location for the ferries and harbour but is in need of some TLC. Staff friendly but the rooms a bit dated. Had a problem with really noisy pensioner trip wich the hotel needs to address with some signage to reduce noise in the hotel sleeping areas. Hyannis is lovely to visit and conveniently located to get to all the other attractions that Cape cod and the islands have to offer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired but nice hotel near the ferry

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to ferry to Nantucket
Location: Walking distance to ferry to Nantucket
The hotel was fine. But it is old. Rooms were clean and tidy. Small amount of mold on shower curtain.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Stayed for 1 night during Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The pool facilites looked nice, but when we went down to use it at 9pm, it was closed. The children were very disappointed.
Cons: Rooms need upating and cleaning.
Location: Great location for walking to restaurants and waterfront.
Firstly, the hotel insisted we had only booked one room with expedia and not two, even though we had printed confirmation. The reception staff insisted that we had to pay extra for the second room, so I insisted on seeing the manager, who delighted in thinking he was doing us a favour and sorting us out, but really it was what we had booked in the first place. One of the rooms had a distinct mouldy smell, the bath is very narrow and plug hole was all rusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is perfect. Not enough parking spots. Plumbing system is very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Labor Day weekend!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very friendly staff, room was ok. Need to upgrade bathroom. The bath tub and one of the sink were clog. But beside that I will recommend it. Reasonable price taking in consideration it was the Labor Day weekend. Nice place near shops, restaurant, museum and public transportation. I would go back if I need to !!