Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for the 4 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff ever

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Rooms was large and comfortable with having a sitting area
Location: Convenient to the bus to catch the ferry to Martha's Vinyard. Convenient to downtown area for shopping and restaurants
Hotel was very clean and neat. Probably one of the most friendly, accommodating staff's ever encountered........ and I use to work in the hotel industry. Front desk, housekeeping and bartender were friendly helpful. Made our stay most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Our employees work very hard to ensure that our guests are happy and we appreciate the kind words. Come back and visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Good value

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Sofia at the front desk. She would make any stay wonderful!
Cons: Needs some upgrating.
Clean, comfortable, good value for the location. Needs some updating but much better than most Holiday Inns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, and we were happily accommodated with another room when ours was not ready in time. Only real complaint was that we couldn't get any hot water for shower in morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing accommodation.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
I was skeptical to begin with, I'm not a fan of the Holiday Inn chain; however being located in Falmouth and the higher price point for a one-night stay I took the chance. Very disappointed in the entire experience. Restaurant and lounge looked dirty do we didn't try it and the room was a bigger disappointment. Sink and tub were clogged and the linens were dirty; blood on top cover of bed. Disgusting to day the least. Thank goodness we had other linens to make do.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Pennsylvania

Ok, but not what expected for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2013
We stayed one night in order to take the MV ferry the next morning. We arrived late but had called ahead. We were a party of five and had searched for rooms for families, so expected that our reservation for 5 people would include space for all of us in one room. With only two full-size beds, we had to request the roll-away at 1 am and be informed by the manager that I should have known to request the rollaway. He didn't offer us a larger room to accommodate the rollaway, which blocked the bathroom door and was essentially a fire hazard. For families with 3 kids, need to call ahead and find out about rooms that say they can accommodate 5 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everthing about the place was great

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find location. Staff could not have been nicer, even held the kitchen and bar open late for our groups arrival (we were in town for a funeral). Food was fantastic and the menu surprisingly modern and well thought out. The room was larger than expected and comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very convenient stopover location before visiting

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com