Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not what we hoped for

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: What I liked most was leaving.
Cons: So many things - quiet A/C units, hire a new chef, shampoo the carpets to remove the smells, put a stopper in the sink, replace the door locks,...
Location: There are several shops nearby, but you can't walk to them because there's no sidewalk connecting the hotel to other streets.
I found the room to be cramped, Wi-Fi internet speed incredibly slow, no way to plug the drain in the bathroom sink, bathroom too dark, A/C unit too noisy, after several attempts at unlocking the door you may be able to enter your room, and once in the door, you'll find the room to have a musty smell. Proximity to anything was a problem, can't walk to anywhere - must drive. The hotel is in need of a big time renovation. The restaurant breakfast (the only meals I ate there - my wife wouldn't eat there again after the first meal) was always served with errors (I always ordered the same thing but when it came to me, each time it was different than what I'd ordered). The buffet breakfast that I ate one morning was the worst buffet breakfast I think I've ever eaten. Scrambled eggs were so well done they crumbled apart on your plate like sand. Slow service is defined by this restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel to stay, room clean, the only down side was breakfast, took us everyday one hour to have it. Each time took half an hour between odering it and getting it. Otherwise good service, staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Quiet area and great staff!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful! The building was updated but halls were in need of vacuuming and outside of building needed repairs and painting. Pool looked a little unattended to. Our room was very nice and updated. Great night sleep and very quiet hotel the night we stayed. I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Been there 3 times and will be back

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a bit to the Cape for work related reasons and after years of looking have decided to stick with this hotel going forward if logistics makes sense. The staff is great. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Nothing beats bringing my pillows from home, but if you are flying in - they are fine. You should pay the extra $5.00 a day and get the breakfast - it's at the restaurant onsite and while not the "best"; they give you a $20 voucher and it's perfect for getting your day started. OJ, Coffee, Fruit, Eggs, pancakes - a real breakfast. Very close to Woods Hole if you need the ferry
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank You for the positive review! We are happy to hear you enjoy our breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you in the future at your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from new york

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Including breakfast in the hotel cost. Also more menu items.
Location: I was there for a wedding but short trip to town and nice ride to beautiful beaches. Wonderful restaurants in town. Beautiful to walk around.
The best part if the room was the very comfortable mattress and pillows. Loved having choice of firm or soft and the luxury of having four pillows on my bed. My room was spacious and clean and also well decorated. I did not try the restaurant because of the mixed reviews and limited choices. It would have been nice if breakfast was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Thank you for your 4 star review! We love to hear the positive comments regarding our rooms - I will admit the pillows are great. The comments about the restaurant are greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from South boston, ma

Perfect!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with everything. Decor was so fresh and modern. Pillows and mattresses were to die for! I slept for 7.5 hours straight! I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kim Thank you for your 5 star review! We are excited that our room updates are completed and our rooms are fresh and modern. Our pillows were updated during the updates as well, I personally love our new pillows. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
In town for conference. Convenient location. Pretty good food at hotel restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth , MA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
It was really nice even though I just stay 1 night I like it because the room was very clean and the beds are very comfortable very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not great, just OK

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a bad place to stay, but it isn't a great place either. The hotel is oddly laid out, with no elevators, and a strange downstairs and then upstairs trek to rooms. At the end of a travel day with luggage, the lack of convenience is noticeable. The location is also not bad, but it isn't immediately close to anything like restaurants or services either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are sorry that you did not like the layout or location of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps the hotel improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dgiguere from Boston, MA

Great Overnight!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mother and I were trying to catch an early boat on Saturday to the Vineyard for some wedding planning. It was the perfect location as it was 5 minutes away from Palmer Lot. The overnight staff were very helpful and friendly. I would defiantly stay there again...and probably will thought this wedding planning process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You Dgiguere We appreciate your 5 star rating! Congrats on your upcoming wedding and we hope to see you again during the planning process. Thank you for mentioning our overnight staff - as they are a great part of our front desk team! Looking forward to seeing you and your mom again --