Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Darlnefrom Plantsville, CT

Nice Hotel, Staff Needs to be Nicer

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff leaves a little to be desired. The waiter that we had for breakfast was not nice at all and very slow. The front desk personnel wasn't at the desk for a long time and was rude when she returned. I think this place needs some retraining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Not what we hoped for

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: What I liked most was leaving.
Cons: So many things - quiet A/C units, hire a new chef, shampoo the carpets to remove the smells, put a stopper in the sink, replace the door locks,...
Location: There are several shops nearby, but you can't walk to them because there's no sidewalk connecting the hotel to other streets.
I found the room to be cramped, Wi-Fi internet speed incredibly slow, no way to plug the drain in the bathroom sink, bathroom too dark, A/C unit too noisy, after several attempts at unlocking the door you may be able to enter your room, and once in the door, you'll find the room to have a musty smell. Proximity to anything was a problem, can't walk to anywhere - must drive. The hotel is in need of a big time renovation. The restaurant breakfast (the only meals I ate there - my wife wouldn't eat there again after the first meal) was always served with errors (I always ordered the same thing but when it came to me, each time it was different than what I'd ordered). The buffet breakfast that I ate one morning was the worst buffet breakfast I think I've ever eaten. Scrambled eggs were so well done they crumbled apart on your plate like sand. Slow service is defined by this restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel to stay, room clean, the only down side was breakfast, took us everyday one hour to have it. Each time took half an hour between odering it and getting it. Otherwise good service, staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Lenox ma

family get a way

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn met our expectations, nice pool, not near beach or within walking of tourist/beach type shopping, More of a business location. But all beach activities a short drive a way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anonymous

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel, but the service could improve

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel with our two young kids last weekend. The hotel is easily accessible, the rooms are clean and updated, but the service is extremely slow here. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon, and there was a line at check-in. The staff is in no hurry. The following morning, we went to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and the service was even slower. The waitress didn't bring us menus for about 15 minutes, she had no tolerance for young children, she was rude about such requests as 'no bacon' in an omelet. When we left, she actually ran after us to ask if we had remembered to sign the check. I recommend this hotel as a place to stay, but would keep interactions with staff to a minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carafrom New York State

Inconsistent

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a relatively routine stay, however, I was a bit dismayed by the "free" breakfast, which was not free on the first day. On our first monring, our bill cam to over $40! That seemed very high, given it was myself and two kids, and we did not order anything extravagant. We only got a $20 discount, and I tipped on the $40, so $8 tip. I spent nearly $30 on a "free" breakfast! The next day, we had a nearly identical breakfast, and the bill came to just over $20, and with the $20 discount, we paid just a few bucks for the extra plus tip. When you advertise a "free" breakfast, it should be FREE, and there should not be such a discrepancy from one day to another depending on the waitress! The 2nd waitress was obviously more in-tune to families needs. The first one should be fired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

Quiet area and great staff!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful! The building was updated but halls were in need of vacuuming and outside of building needed repairs and painting. Pool looked a little unattended to. Our room was very nice and updated. Great night sleep and very quiet hotel the night we stayed. I would come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by alexfrom Falmouth

Isn't really good

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet moving The carpet smells bad The people at the restaurant don't give u lot attention when they see u have a cupons The parking is good Pool isn't too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Alex Thank you for your comments about your stay with us and we look forward to sharing your comment with our team members. We are sorry to hear you did have a positive stay with us and we continually strive to improve the property and our overall service. If you are ever back in the area, we would love to have to stay with us again!