Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wish I had paid the extra $$ and stayed elsewhere

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't worth the money I paid. I wish I had spent the extra money for a bed & breakfast or nicer hotel. Front desk staff was unfriendly and unwelcoming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RWfrom Falmouth

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not cleaned at check in. Toilet overflow almost. Elevator far and walkways dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location and hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went oer on the long weekend of Labor Day. Everything worked well - including the breakfast. A good place to stay among all the Inns and Motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LMathengefrom Falmouth

There is Room for improvement

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was too cold due to central air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Darlnefrom Plantsville, CT

Nice Hotel, Staff Needs to be Nicer

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff leaves a little to be desired. The waiter that we had for breakfast was not nice at all and very slow. The front desk personnel wasn't at the desk for a long time and was rude when she returned. I think this place needs some retraining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Not what we hoped for

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: What I liked most was leaving.
Cons: So many things - quiet A/C units, hire a new chef, shampoo the carpets to remove the smells, put a stopper in the sink, replace the door locks,...
Location: There are several shops nearby, but you can't walk to them because there's no sidewalk connecting the hotel to other streets.
I found the room to be cramped, Wi-Fi internet speed incredibly slow, no way to plug the drain in the bathroom sink, bathroom too dark, A/C unit too noisy, after several attempts at unlocking the door you may be able to enter your room, and once in the door, you'll find the room to have a musty smell. Proximity to anything was a problem, can't walk to anywhere - must drive. The hotel is in need of a big time renovation. The restaurant breakfast (the only meals I ate there - my wife wouldn't eat there again after the first meal) was always served with errors (I always ordered the same thing but when it came to me, each time it was different than what I'd ordered). The buffet breakfast that I ate one morning was the worst buffet breakfast I think I've ever eaten. Scrambled eggs were so well done they crumbled apart on your plate like sand. Slow service is defined by this restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel to stay, room clean, the only down side was breakfast, took us everyday one hour to have it. Each time took half an hour between odering it and getting it. Otherwise good service, staff was nice and helpful.