Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

This hotel was across the street from the harbour,

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: we did have a parking spot for our car close to a side door.
Cons: Everything !!!!
We rented a Deluxe room with a king bed and they gave us an old handycap room #323. We went to the front desk and requested a different room and were told that is the only room they had. I showed him a picture I had copied off the internet and was told they didn't have rooms like that. so: No fan in bathroom, no lid on toilet, no sink stopper, sink falling off the wall so water didn't drain well, shower curtain dirty.. tub very narrow. The fridge froze our food, air quality very poor. Since our payment was taken when we booked we had little recourse to find a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Hotel was ok

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice location with a pretty nice view of the harbor. Rooms were clean however they gave me two full beds even though i paid for 1 king. Front desk personel were quite rude and not very helpful. Overal was not bad for the money and would go back if the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good Location. Friendly Staff. free Parking. walking distance to bars, shops, restaurants etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!!! The photos are deceiving

Posted Oct 15, 2014
very run down, dirty, and poorly kept hotel. Front desk staff was rude. This hotel is not in the same condition as what you see in the photos. BEWARE!!!! Filthy torn carpet, daylight coming in under the door, broken door moldings, smelly and dirty. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, New York

Fantastic spot for visiting Hyannis and Cape Cod.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted at the front desk by a woman who was not friendly - Strictly business. We were somewhat disappointed on how out dated the room was. Carpets needed to be changed. The shower curtain liner had mildew on it. However, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The location was fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

More Motel than Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Had a nice outdoor and indoor pool but not open first thing in the morning.
I would call this a good Motel, definitely not my idea of a Hotel. Yes it does overlook the harbor but it is opposite where the ferries load so a lot of activity early in the morning and some noise. The best room are those overlooking the pool on first floor and only a few of these (may cost more) but many overlook the car park, its a bit pot luck which room you get as to the quality of your stay. We was at the front close to the road which was ok but the main view was of the restaurant roof and air con units. We stayed late September and to my surprise the bar closed at 9pm. In the morning there was no where local to get a proper breakfast only a fast food outlet serving the ferry customers. There are plenty of places to eat and drink in the town which is a short walk but would have been nice to have something available t the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close by the sea boat
Cons: Hope yes
Location: Great but needs a late night restaurants
It was learning one just to take more time and get some ideas from others before booking
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Old hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This hotel needs renovation. 1 star is what it deserves. Their was a musty smell in room . Not worth the price
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

not at all what I expected.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The view was Terrible, the ac barely worked. The set up was uncomfortable and having to ask to use the pool and jacuzzi was ridiculous! I would never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The older rooms need updating and mold removal. The rooms on the right side, first floor are dark, musty/moldy smelling and need refurbishing badly.
Location: Go to the Black Cat Tavern just a few doors down; this is the best restaurant (ambiance, food, value) on the street.
Although this is an older hotel, the newer rooms/wings aren't bad. Our original room was an old one and we requested a change, which they weren't able to do the first night. They moved us the second day to a much nicer room (larger, brighter, newer), and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. I didn't have to call them the first morning, they called me to find out if I wanted to move and then let me preview the room to make sure it was OK. They care about their customers, which means a lot. The location is conveniently across the street from the main harbor (you can catch boats over to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, as well as sightseeing or fishing cruises) and a few-minute walk to all the shops/restaurants on Main Street. There's free parking and WiFi.