Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Comfortable Hotel Closed by the beach!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The bed, the light, and there is no smell!
Cons: one more sink
Location: the light house!
The bed is very comfortable. The hotel room is very clean without the smell of sanitizer. I am very happy with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ferries and town

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: How close it was to the ferries and the town. Several good restaraunts within walking distance.
Cons: The staff should be more aware about the rooms they are assigning.
Location: Lots of shopping
Nice hotel, but upon checkin the clerk placed us in a room above the laundry room. The dryer smells, and worse, the vibrations from the dryers caused us to ask for another room. Since the hotel was not even close to being filled, the change was made along with a room upgrade. The new clerk was very apologetic and couldn't do enough to make things right. I can only think what would have happened if the hotel was booked. Otherwise our stay was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was my second visit, dissapointed this time!

Posted May 9, 2015
I felt one of our two rooms was Very low end! The glass in the window frame was two inches short across the whole top edge, leaving it open to the outside! Obviously not a new problem, just one that went ignored! Concerning as the flat roof was right out side our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bat Cave, NC

Centrally located to my needs

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable with a convent location, good coffee shop across the street.
Cons: A lose board under the carpet
Location: Across from the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and other islands. Nice water view and great coffee shop across the street. To early for many things.
Nice facility, a little early for the full benefits of being there, pool closed, bar closed but that is to be expected and was not a negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Perfect Location just a hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was amazing. Everything was close enough to walk to and the area was beautiful.
Cons: You cant help plumbing issues so that was OK. I was sad about not having new towels when we returned from our day of activities.
Location: Tons to do near by. beaches, walk around the harbour, Resteraunts, Hyannis Main street. Its really a great active area.
The location of the hotel is perfect. Right across the street from the ferry that takes you to the islands off the cape. A few miles down the road you get to a beautiful beach. Maybe a half mile walk to the Hyannis Main street with shops and delicious food. There is also a clam shack called Spanky's across the street that is very good. The hotel itself is good enough for what we wanted. It is basically a place to sleep and shower after the days activities. We did have a problem where one night when we got home we did not have hot water. We called the front desk and they were already aware of the problem and told us a plumber was onsite. It took maybe 3 hours but we did get hot water back so we could shower before bed. The pool closes at 7:00 PM which we though was early so we never got a chance to actually go into the indoor pool but it looked like a nice area. We were in the room when housekeeping came and asked if they could come back later. They never came back so we had to go to the lobby to get more towels. All in all nice location and a clean hotel with some flaws.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I found this hotel to be average at best. The room was comfortable, but looked like it had seen better days especially the bathroom area. Bathroom was very large but yet had no counter to speak of. Moldings were separating from wall and floor particularly around the shower/tub area, the light fixture also was separating from the ceiling. The bathroom took away from the rest of the room. Hallway door did not shut properly, was not square. Hotel looked a lot better in the pictures (naturally). Not a horrible experience but, expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel in Hyannis harbor

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It is in a great location, across the street from the hotel is located the harbor. Close to city center, shops and restaurants.
Cons: The restaurant of the hotel should offer a better food menu, not that pleased with the food.
Location: The ferry to Nantucket is very close. There are parks nearby, activities going on as well such as small concerts and flea markets.
I visited Hyannis during a long weekend. Hotel was okay considering the price . However, there could be some improvements such as renovations that would make the hotel look newer, cleaner and more modern. Overall it was a really nice experience. I liked the fact that it was close by the harbor and the proximity to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lc2014from Houston, TX

Clean and great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish we stayed another night at the hotel. It was across the street from the Hylines to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Alot of great eateries walking distance from the hotel to make the ferry on time. It's off season, but was still busy on the ferry back from Nantucket on Sunday.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

This hotel was across the street from the harbour,

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: we did have a parking spot for our car close to a side door.
Cons: Everything !!!!
We rented a Deluxe room with a king bed and they gave us an old handycap room #323. We went to the front desk and requested a different room and were told that is the only room they had. I showed him a picture I had copied off the internet and was told they didn't have rooms like that. so: No fan in bathroom, no lid on toilet, no sink stopper, sink falling off the wall so water didn't drain well, shower curtain dirty.. tub very narrow. The fridge froze our food, air quality very poor. Since our payment was taken when we booked we had little recourse to find a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great big room and very clean.