Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Staff so nice !

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
A friend and I (2 over worked nurses ) needed to get away for a couple of days to de-stress, it was the first time we have been to this hotel. We found the staff unbelievably accommodating and friendly .. the pool and hot tub were very clean as was the area around them. Our rooms were not plush but comfortable and very clean ! The hotel is very close to everything and most within walking distance . We will absolutely return again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Only problem was there wasn't any outlets near the head of the bed. Had to get an extension cord from the front desk. Staff was great. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Adequate

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: More electrical outlets near nightstand. A box for key drop-off (since front desk doesn't open until 7:30). HBO & other premium cable would be a plus
Location: Close to a wide variety of downtown bars and restaurants. less than five minutes by car from large resort and conference center.
Good location near center of Hyannis. Helpful staff and high standard of cleanliness. Bed just fine, although pillows were rudimentary. No premium cable, but Wi-Fi was robust. In-room refrigerator hummed loudly and intermittently, but this wasn't a deal-breaker. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Overall, good value for the price, and a place I would stay in again for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good visit

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: the pool was good. nice and warm
Cons: breakfast.
everything was fine except we could not get our coffee machine to work. Maybe something like mac muffins by jimmy dean would be good as their was only cold items for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Nice hotel. Would stay here again.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Good complimentary breakfast. Nice, friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey Shore

Near great restaurants and sights

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Pool, large room, breakfast, location, staff. No complaints.
Cons: Hot breakfast. Mattresses.
Location: We walked to the JFK Memorial. Ate at Spanky's, Black Cat, and Alfredo's. All Great. There are boating tours and ferries very close.
Spacious room, two king beds, fairly large refrig, indoor pool and hot tub. Mattress springs slightly noisy. Light breakfast. Good muffins. Location made it easy to visit so many Cape Cod sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel with great staff!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff is the best!
Cons: Some of the rooms are dated.
We always stay at the Hannis Travel Inn when in Hyannis. Walking distance to Main Street and many attractions. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Room rates can't be beat. Complimentary breakfast is pretty goo ss well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

nice pool, good breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: pool, hot tub, breakfast and location is just a block off Main Street where lots of stuff is happening. We had 2 Queen beds and a pull-out couch.
Location: Just off Main Street Hyannis, so there's lots to see and do. Short drive to JFK Museum, Maritime Museum and the inflatable park.
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Hyannis Travel Inn. The facility isn't new, but it is well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful, our room was put back into shape every day, pool and hot tub are large and an attendant is on duty. We would stay there again. Breakfast was large and varied for continental and they had waffles for the kids and boiled eggs too. Pull-out couch was a big help in fitting all four of us comfortably into the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnite stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
WAter was yellow but staff supplied bottled water not enough to shower with
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for everything.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Although hotel a little outdated very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a problem with the heating when we arrived but that was quickly sorted by the manager and we were given a different room. Breakfast was fine, usual continental, free hot drinks by indoor pool all day.