Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

OLD Hotel in Falmouth, MA (Cape Cod)

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, walkability, proximity to ferry shuttle, pool.
Cons: Plenty!
Location: Near shuttle to Martha's Vineyard
When we arrived the desk personnel did not have my reservation...even though I'd made it 6 months in advance. It took a call to Expedia and a call to their corporate management to find my reservation. Once in the room, it reeked of some sort of disinfectant; so much so that we had to open the windows and leave them open all night. The upside is, it's in town, so walkable to shops and restaurants. They have a beautiful old indoor pool and an outdoor patio, albeit no chairs available to sit in on the patio, only some stacked chaise lounges with no cushions. Also an attached restaurant that opens @ 7:00 AM, but no in-room coffee. It looked quaint online, but...not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jun 30, 2015
the tv picture was green and pink . The dvd player ate the disc. Germaine fixed everything and saved the day. Place was clean. pool was nice. Hotel is just outside of main street which has lovely restaurants and nautical shopping. Overall, a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location: Great diner for breakfast nearby—Betsy's
Very nice room, great location, but hotel construction going on outside our bedroom window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short stop

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We stayed for a night in the cottages. The room was beautiful but cramped. Also, some repairs needed to be finished from the remodel. Our time there was one night. If we had to stay longer, I would have had cabin fever with the size of the room. It was clean and comfortable! For the price, our stay was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the indoor pool. The room had good amenities too, which included a DVD player, microwave, and fridge.
Location: The hotel is on a relatively busy street, in front of a cute coffeeshop and a couple of random shops. Restaurants (and shops) are about 7 mins away
Lovely stay at the hotel, which is close to center square (about a 7 min walk to shops and restaurants), parking to the ferry, and beaches (about a 5 min drive to the closest beach). The room was comfortable, only complaint we had was regarding the noise due to hearing much noise from the hallway early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly stuff, great location close to shops, restausrants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel gut - Betten furchtbar

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Der Service
Cons: Neue Matrazen!!!!
Wir waren für drei Nächte in diesem Hotel. Bei unserer Ankunft wurde uns ein Zimmer im Erdgeschoss zugewiesen. Das Zimmer selbst war schön, aber im Bad waren Ameisen. Die Rezeption reagierte auf unsere Reklamation sofort und gab uns anstandslos ein anderes Zimmer im ersten Stock. Das Zimmer war weg von der Straße hinten raus, so dass es sehr ruhig war. Leider war aber das Bett so durch gelegen, dass wir nicht darauf schlafen konnten. Glücklicherweise bescherte uns die Reklamation zu Beginn eine Art Upgrade auf ein größeres Zimmer, das mit einem zusätzlichen Schlafsofa ausgestattet war. Dieses Sofa war zwar auch nicht sehr bequem, aber besser als das Bett, so dass wir darauf auswichen. Die Lage des Hotels war für uns mit Mietwagen gut, wir konnten schnell das Meer oder diverse Einkaufsmöglichkeiten erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longueuil

Superbe service

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Le désir du personnel de vouloir nous aider
Le personnel fût super aidant pour tenter de corriger notre situation, Expedia ne nous avait pas avisé que la réservation avait été annulée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Worthwhile Inn

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The room, the service, everything really.
Cons: Nothing, it was great.
Location: Shops are nearby, there seems to be plenty to do. It is a nice quiet section of town.
Not super close to the beach but close enough to the little Falmouth strip area in the center of town. There are plenty of restaurants and a few bars, enough to do and in close driving range of everything else. The Inn itself was incredible, the room was absolutely spectacular and had no issues at all. Could not hear any other guests of the hotel and the service was great. The indoor pool was nice enough and we have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay newly renovated

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Quaint quiet nicely located in heart of falmouth. It was off season so a lot of shoppes not open but location to galleries Woods hole and ferry would be great during season