Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Seattle

Nice clean walk to town

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to town, price was great. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
Location: Just 3 miles to Woods hole and ferry, easy to walk to town. Bike path is just behind the hotel.
Front desk was very helpful, room was clean, beds comfy. Internet was super fast!
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Philadelphia

Convenient hotel in Falmouth, MA.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is situated in a delightful section of Falmouth, near charming shops, and close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Highfield Hall and Woods Hole.
Cons: The walls are like tissue paper (you can hear every conversation and sneeze) and the decor is sort of 1960s dorm room. The beds are back-breaking.
Location: Road trips all over the Cape, biking on the Bikeway, shopping, eating, gardens, theatre, etc.
Externally, this is a very appealing "inn" on Cape Cod in the very charming town of Falmouth. The staff are pleasant. The attached breakfast/luncheon restaurant is quite good. But once you get to your room, the experience goes downhill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sage from South of Boston. MA

Always a pleasure

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The primary benefit for us is that the Inn on the Square has most of the features of larger hotels, but it' small enough to feel more like a B&B.
Cons: It would be nice if the courtesy computers and printer were in a private area, rather than in the lobby, but that's no big deal.
Location: The inn is a brief walk away from downtown Falmouth, which has some very nice little shops and restaurants. We recommend Anejo.
We have stayed at the Inn several times - it's an hour's drive away from home that feels like a real vacation when we need a quick break. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are sooooo comfortable. Nice touches include eco-friendly policies; quality shampoos, soap, etc.; refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and safe in the room, along with the usual ironing board/iron and hair dryer. The towels are thick and soft. And the entire staff is friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Boston

Inn on the Square Falmouth Ma

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were big and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel could use a face lift. Paint, carpet and furniture.
Location: Main Street in Falmouth is full of very good restaurants and shops.
The hotel was not as nice as the pictures made it seem. It could use a face lift. New paint, carpets and lobby furniture would go a long way. The pictures also made it seem like it was alot closer to Main St. The distance would be fine in warm weather. In the cold and snow, we did have to drive to Main street. The rooms were big and comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, location, and price.
Location: Falmouth has many wonderful shops and restaurants, making it a good place all year round. The square was beautiful in the snow.
My sister and I stayed at the Inn on the Square for a getaway weekend. The room was clean and well stocked, the inn location wonderful. Persy's Place restaurant was a good place for brunch. I'll recommend this inn to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good one

Posted Feb 6, 2014
I love it.Hotel is clean and nice.The rooms are pretty big
3 out of 5
by rich from vermont

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Thinnest walls of any place we've stayed at. Even normal conversations could be heard. At first I thought It was because ours was a connecting room but then it was coming from both sides. We were on the first floor and the floor above us creaked a lot also. Otherwise staff was fine and place was clean, nice and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from sherbrooke, QC

Inn on the square - close to perfect!

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Great staff, nice room, very big, nicely situated.
Cons: Would be nice to have a breakfast available.
Location: Near the main street of Falmouth, restaurants, shopping in small boutique.
Great staff, nice room, very big, nicely situated. I would only have appreciated a breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013