Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany, hamburg

Friendly staff! Good indoor Pool

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Nice Hotel with an indoor Pool. Nö Lift to second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The old wooden floors are VERY squeaky and noisy.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Exterior is charming.
Cons: Plusher, modern updates and decorating, Insulation in the walls. Fix squeaky floors.
Location: Location is great. Close to bike path. Close to Main Street, cafes, bars, shopping.
Squeaky floors and thin walls make for a less than quiet experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to Main Street.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel was a good place to spend a night or two. Rooms were clean and did not have any major issues. Would stay there again however decor a little outdated. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New England Charm

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to everything. Charming. Friendly & helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Maybe the restaurant. Staff not as friendly and food was only OK.
Location: Close to water, shopping, restaurants, historical locations and convenient to Woods Hole and ferries to islands. Loved! Martha's Vineyard!!
Close to small shops, restaurants and the ferry shuttle. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud TV from Next Door

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location + good parking + great restaurant
We have stayed at this hotel several times with no problems. This last stay we experienced a blaring TV which lasted the entire Saturday night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as a first option

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel was not very clean and there were bugs in the room. Mosquitos were buzzing about my head as I tried to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A great hotel to stay in right near the center of town. Everyone was friendly and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Convenient location to ferry parking but...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The staff was pleasant but stressed to deal personally with check ins on a busy weekend. The guest entrance was not well marked or lit. We stayed in the annex which was sub par. Walls and trim needed painting, nothing fresh about the rooms or halls...stale smells. On site parking was good. The facility and lack of respect for a guests experience did not support the charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Hudson Valley, NY

Celebrated an anniversary here

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is very nice. It is located in a picturesque section of Falmouth, within walking distance of all the principal businesses and restaurants a tourist expects to patronize. Upon check-in, I mentioned that my wife and I were here to celebrate our 30th anniversary. The manager immediately asked for my room keys back, and after saying that "30 years is very special", handed me keys to a one-bedroom suite! What a nice gift and a very thoughtful gesture! Even though we travelled in an off-peak September week, she didn't have to do that. It really was a terrific touch, and we truly appreciated the thoughtfulness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashua nh

Location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bike storage area
Location: good location for transportation to island ferries many shops and restaurants
Hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Close to transportation to ferry for the islands of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket.