Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

well appointed room

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Made a last decision to stay here while planning trip to Martha's Vineyard, excellent choice. One Mile from ferry; short walk to Falmouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to the town

Posted Jul 4, 2015
My only downside comments would be there was no hand soap in the bathroom or towels in the pool area. Finishing on a positive note the rooms are modern and clean, and comfortable, staff were very professional and friendly. Was a nice little walk into the town for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago suburb

Nice place to stay in Falmouth

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the fact that they have white bed linen. It really makes it apparent that it is clean.
Cons: The walls are so thin, we could here people talking next door. Also I feel that maybe complimentary coffee in the lobby would really be nice.
Location: Nice location to town, shops and restaurants
Stayed there a short while with my daughter. It was nice. Not extravagant, just a simple clean place in a good spot. No frills, but safe and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

OLD Hotel in Falmouth, MA (Cape Cod)

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Pool, walkability, proximity to ferry shuttle, pool.
Cons: Plenty!
Location: Near shuttle to Martha's Vineyard
When we arrived the desk personnel did not have my reservation...even though I'd made it 6 months in advance. It took a call to Expedia and a call to their corporate management to find my reservation. Once in the room, it reeked of some sort of disinfectant; so much so that we had to open the windows and leave them open all night. The upside is, it's in town, so walkable to shops and restaurants. They have a beautiful old indoor pool and an outdoor patio, albeit no chairs available to sit in on the patio, only some stacked chaise lounges with no cushions. Also an attached restaurant that opens @ 7:00 AM, but no in-room coffee. It looked quaint online, but...not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jun 30, 2015
the tv picture was green and pink . The dvd player ate the disc. Germaine fixed everything and saved the day. Place was clean. pool was nice. Hotel is just outside of main street which has lovely restaurants and nautical shopping. Overall, a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location: Great diner for breakfast nearby—Betsy's
Very nice room, great location, but hotel construction going on outside our bedroom window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short stop

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We stayed for a night in the cottages. The room was beautiful but cramped. Also, some repairs needed to be finished from the remodel. Our time there was one night. If we had to stay longer, I would have had cabin fever with the size of the room. It was clean and comfortable! For the price, our stay was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the indoor pool. The room had good amenities too, which included a DVD player, microwave, and fridge.
Location: The hotel is on a relatively busy street, in front of a cute coffeeshop and a couple of random shops. Restaurants (and shops) are about 7 mins away
Lovely stay at the hotel, which is close to center square (about a 7 min walk to shops and restaurants), parking to the ferry, and beaches (about a 5 min drive to the closest beach). The room was comfortable, only complaint we had was regarding the noise due to hearing much noise from the hallway early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly stuff, great location close to shops, restausrants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel gut - Betten furchtbar

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Der Service
Cons: Neue Matrazen!!!!
Wir waren für drei Nächte in diesem Hotel. Bei unserer Ankunft wurde uns ein Zimmer im Erdgeschoss zugewiesen. Das Zimmer selbst war schön, aber im Bad waren Ameisen. Die Rezeption reagierte auf unsere Reklamation sofort und gab uns anstandslos ein anderes Zimmer im ersten Stock. Das Zimmer war weg von der Straße hinten raus, so dass es sehr ruhig war. Leider war aber das Bett so durch gelegen, dass wir nicht darauf schlafen konnten. Glücklicherweise bescherte uns die Reklamation zu Beginn eine Art Upgrade auf ein größeres Zimmer, das mit einem zusätzlichen Schlafsofa ausgestattet war. Dieses Sofa war zwar auch nicht sehr bequem, aber besser als das Bett, so dass wir darauf auswichen. Die Lage des Hotels war für uns mit Mietwagen gut, wir konnten schnell das Meer oder diverse Einkaufsmöglichkeiten erreichen.