Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The hotel needs some updating. It's under new management so hopefully that will happen. The rooms still have tube TV's with poor reception. No on demand. The curtains didn't cover the windows completely. The wallpaper was peeling in the room and it just needs some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Room was spotless, but a few water stains on the ceiling. The bathroom was amazing- the jacuzzi tub, heat lamp, and dual shower heads- phenomenal. The room was haunted by a benign spirit, but other than that not a single complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nantucket

ok

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It was ok, need some uplift in rooms . Otherwise it was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Overall, this stay was nice. Went out one night and saw a lady peeing outside the side door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom brockton ma

great time

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: bed,food ,tub, people
Cons: a few updates could be done ... it is getting a little worn down.
Location: you can walk everywhere. dragon lite Chinese drinks and food is amazing... great little shops and restaurants and arcades bowling..
we have been going here for the past 20 yrs .. twice a yr... we always stay here... it is like home away from home for us.we love everything about it... it is under new management in the past few yrs and they are wonderful... everyone there is great... if u have any problem they will gladly help you....hot tub great beds are soooooooo comfy... food is great. and main st and all its little shops are wonderful !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and out dated.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room had a bunch of cob webs in the corners like it had not been cleaned properly for a while. Would not go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good place for the price they have redone the rooms since the last time we stayed very nice place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

location good

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: location and I did stay here before and room was nice
Cons: some rooms I guess need to be updaed
The room I stayed in this time need to be up graded out dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
it was an ok place.... nothing special..... in need of upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barnstable county and 60mph winds

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: dining area/breakfast
Location: downtown hyanis MA - location was perfect for us
Not the hotels fault, but we hit some pretty bad wheather. The staff/room/facilities were fine for an off-season visit to the cape.