Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The indoor and outdoor pool are quite a bonus. Plus a hot tub. The rooms are large with two double beds, two tvs and a pull out couch. Easy parking.
Cons: Internet service is poor and the hotel does not offer wifi for some reason, This would be easy to do, not sure why it has not been implemented.
Location: Lots of restaurants, mini golf, stores, close by. Close to a few beaches and easy to get to the larger beaches if you want to travel. Hyannis close/
Well located and good size rooms. While a little dated, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Convenient location, beaches, stores, mini golf.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Have a snack bar.
Location: Convenient location, beaches, stores, mini golf.
Weather was good, made use of the outdoor pool, ate at their restaurant, food was good. Bed was a little firm (mattress).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly, needs UPDATING!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Great location.
Cons: Indoor pool needs to be repaired, cleaned and refreshed. Hallway carpeting (worn spots) and pull out sofa need to be replaced.
The indoor pool needs broken tile replaced and the pool and hot tub both need to be painted. It was chipped and peeling. The pull out sofa appears to be from the 1980's. The fabric is worn and dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne burrell from Topsfield ma

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of rooms was excellent and extremely comfortable. Service in restaurant was also very good waiters/ waitresses where very attentive. Hotel is located on one of the main routes of the Cape which makes it extremely easy to locate and also makes for an easy commute to enjoy the wonders of Cape Cod and just a 10 minute drive to the highway..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa from boston

school vacation

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time with the kids. This place knows how to entertain both the kids and parents...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray

Nice Hotel & close to the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The staff, the accomodations, & the nearness to all the places thast we wanted to go & see.
Cons: The food was very good................the only thing that I would recommend is that dinner reservations would not be so restricted as to the times.
The staff was very accomodating. They answered all of our questions pleasantly & made helpful suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from NJ

Reasonable and clean

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place for the money. Great Irish entertainment most nights if you like that sort of thing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable; exterior (balconies and grounds) could use a little work. Air conditioner was dusty but that is the only thing in the room I can complain about. Great bed, newer carpeting, and no musty smell like many beach area accommodations. We used nearby Seagull Beach. Walking distance to mini golf, ice cream, some shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from Western mass

Not sure if I would return.

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs updating. The shower pipe was rusty and the tub was stained. The walls are thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallway and the room next door. I needed a light bulb and was told they would be right up but they came the next day. I asked for service one day and didn't get it. Small, thin towels. Room is large and seating area and kitchen area are good if you have a family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ from UK

Stayed in better

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had only booked a couple of nights here whilst touring New England & this seemed to be fairly convenient for visiting Cape Cod area without too high a price. we were disappointed. Reception staff were not welcoming, infact some were quite surly. The room was quite reasonable size but the beds were small & uncomfortable. There were 2 televisions and a sitting area, a microwave & fridge, kitchen sink and cupboards - but no facilities to make a coffee etc, or cups. In the bathroom the towels, although clean, had seen better days and there was no hairdryer or iron. I asked at reception for a hairdryer & was told they get stolen, so if someone in a room who has one checks out, I could have that one - never heard anymore. Wifi was only available in the hotel lobby area where there was only a few seats. I tried in vain for quite a long time to get online, but to no avail as it was only a restricted service. When we checked out, not a word passed the lips of the reception staff. Overall this hotel needs refurbishing & bringing into the 21st century & the staff need training in customer service.