Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The stAff was nice.
Cons: The televisions were old.
Fun place with a good restaurant. We went for school vacation and the activities were fun. The music at night was great. It was near shops and restaurants and had a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom Prospect CT

leissure

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an irish experience

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: comfortable and clean rooms
It was very nice as well as the restaurant. The irish singer was very good too. I wish I got to use the pool but wasn't feeling up to it. the weather wasn't very good a nor'easter hit town so we had to stay in. will go again next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Raymond, ME

Where's Norman?

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a family trip planned a month in advance. It was our first time staying at the "new" Irish Village since they moved from their old location which we had been going to for 20 years. The place is much nicer and I was very pleased with the rooms. Price was very reasonable. But no matter how nice the place is, I will never stay there again. We planned a weekday because according to the entertainment schedule on the website our favorite entertainer was playing. When we arrived we were told he doesn't play there any more and hasn't for months. He is an old friend, we hadn't seen in quite a while and we wanted to surprise him. We were upset but tried to make the best of it. We called down at 7:30 to find out how late they were serving dinner and was told we better hurry up because they were closing soon. The food was mediocre. The waitress was friendly but the host and bartender weren't friendly at all and left the impression they wanted to hurry up and close. Certainly didn't make us feel welcome. The only thing Irish about the place is the name and the guitar player played a couple of Irish tunes. Customer service is terrible! They need to update their website. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Springfield

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay thought the Spa was a bit run down seemed like the equipment was not working properly and that it need repairs around the inside. Over all we both enjoyed our stay and will more then likely come back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A real turn on.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: everything was handy, parking good ad the maid very helpful.
Cons: the bathroom could be made more senior friendly, grab bars etc.. Room color dreary.
Location: being a tired senior couple, we were not interested.
staff were outstanding, very helpful, ready to help. My husband is wheel chair bound and sometimes difficult. Not to worry the staff were very professional. I would do it again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lizfrom Boston

Good hotel for the $$

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rates and very family friendly. Rooms are nothing to rave about but have updated kitchenette which was a plus. We traveled with a baby and appreciated the 'living room' space for his pack & play. Room was overall clean but had a stale musty smoke odor and a carpet that could have used a steam clean. Indoor pool was disappointingly cold. Centrally located and friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Johnsonfrom Boston

Good value

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time. Good breakfasts. Entertainment fun. Pool sparkling and refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherrifrom Milford

3rd year in a row

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here three years in a row and have never been disappointed. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The television was upgraded to a flat screen this year. We like that there is a refrigerator in every room. Allows us to keep water and fresh fruit.