Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Cons: This is the historic home of a celebrated American Painter. The artwork currently on the walls is a travesty and disrespectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Russ, Hotel Management
You are kidding, right? You spend $49 on a room for one night and Ross Moffett’s artwork starts at $7,500 a painting. No where do we say we have museum or art gallery quality art at the Inn. If you are looking to see some of his artwork we would be glad to tell you where in town to go. I actually have received many compliments on the ocean themed art work that we have at the House. Some guests have even asked us where they can purchase it. But it looks like you are giving us a low rating and “not recommending” us status because you don’t approve of the art we have hanging on the walls. Wow. Russ Innkeeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnefrom Australia

Hidden gem in p-town

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Down a lane off commercial st, Moffatt House is a little gem. Clean and welcoming, it immediately feels like a home. Lovely hosts who know what's happening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Recent guestfrom CT

Quaint and confortable

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Would definitely visit again. Great in town location. Indoors not much space to hang around. Wasn't sure how to find proprietor for questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome, good value, great location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfrom Tarquinia, Italy

Accogliente ed intimo, un posto stupendo!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: L’atmosfera la cordialita
Cons: Migliorare la perfezione non è possibile
Location: In posizione centrale vicinissimo al parcheggio a tutti i luoghi di attrazione.
Accogliente ed intimo, un posto stupendo dove trascorrere vacanze stupende. I gestori sono cordiali ed disponibili. Le camere belle arredate con gusto e molto comode. Da provare!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Silver Spring, MD

Just what was needed!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
The room was a little spare and small but it was very clean, the staff was helpful and responsive, the price was great and the bed was really comfortable. It was just what I needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J & Jfrom NY state

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Very accommodating. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by karenfrom sk

nice stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had a nice stay the water in the upstairs shower was cold but we worked with it the house was great reminded me of my moms house I grew up in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, historical home

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our one night stay at The Moffett House Inn. The location was fantastic, right in the heart of PTown. Our room was changed and they gave us the free parking spot as a consolation. Very handy to park right at the house! We didn't spend much time there, just to sleep, shower, have coffee. Todd was very friendly and helpful! I recommend it for a short stay, one or two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon

center of everything

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: nothing
Location: center of town close to everything
warm welcoming staff clean rooms and bathrooms i stayed an extra night inn offered bikes that i took advantage of using