Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
my husband and i stayed here and traveled around the cape to nantucket and the vineyard this was our homebase we were confortable and we walked on the beach and relaxed in the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I was a good experience, I will definitely come back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beach side view

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Enjoyable Labor Day weekend! The beach is right outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natick, Ma

Disgusting hotel with disappointing beach

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Broken toilet, unresponsive staff. Very small beach, indoor pool with carpeting surrounding it with black mold and discolored patches. Handle fell off slider door to 2'x4' deck and disgusting pubic hair in bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel close to beach with 2 pools & hot tub

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room and bathroom was spacious with a fridge, large TV, coffee & tea. Quiet area with a private beach with an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: There was no counter space in the bathroom and no microwave in our room. Highway 28 was very congested at certain times.
Location: It was near Highway 28 where all leisure interests were, plus restaurants and shopping. Hotel itself is at end of a quiet street with vacation cottag
We were delighted with our stay. Hotel and staff were pleasing and helpful. When it rained we went shopping; otherwise stayed on the beach or went in the pool. There also was a hot tub and fire pit. Used HW28 for shopping and mini golf and restaurants and driving to other towns. Used Rte 6 to get to malls nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada

Great place to stay, will come back next year

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Soundproofing (noise coming from the stairs next to our room)
Location: Relax by the beach, many good restaurants nearby, Reebok factory outlet
The hotel is located right next to the beach, was renovated 2-3 years ago and is still in perfect shape, kitchenette offers enough for our needs, beds are comfortable, bathroom was very clean and room came with a large cable TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect spot on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect and was nicely surprised. Clean and spacious. Easy check in and check out. Beach was great, no towels though. Cons- tub took forever to drain so other guests couldn't jump right in after each other- that should be looked into. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2014
pool could have been a little cleaner but overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Fantastic for Families!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Loved the kitchenette with a cook top to make breakfasts. Loved the two balconies overlooking the ocean and the additional sleeping area upstairs.
Cons: A better equipped kitchenette would be fantastic. I knew it was not supplied so I brought my own pans and utensils. Nice to have the kitchenette!
Location: Right on the beach. Centrally located in the Cape so easy to get to where ever you are going. Walking distance to the excellent Skipper's restaurant
We were right on the beach which was fantastic. Kids loved the outdoor pool right on the water as well as the indoor pool for the rainy day we had. The hotel is centrally located in the Cape and because it is in an inlet the water is quite warm, unlike some of the other areas we visited on the Cape. Loved having the kitchenette in the room. Great for families so you can have breakfasts and lunch in the room or even pack lunches for your day getaways. Loved the bigger room with the upstairs pull out where our little guy could go to sleep earlier than the rest of us and be in peace. Loved the two balconies. Lots of room for a family, good storage. My only recommendation would be for the hotel to have some minimal cooking utensils being there was a kitchenette. I did read about this in someone else's review so I was prepared and brought a couple of pans, utensils, tea towels etc. Would have been nice to have a kettle and a toaster. We made due though. It was a real treat not to have to go for breakfast with the kids. It was a real time saver. The grounds and rooms were well kept. Staff was friendly. Great gas fire pit by the pool that was lite each night. Overall great experience. Will for sure come back to the Ocean Mist again next year if we vacation on the Cape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Decent hotel close private beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Outdoor hot tub
Cons: Towels for pool always empty.
Location: Good restaurants
Check in was delayed due to not enough staff. Bathroom small. Private beach not very wide.