Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari from Boston

Stay experience

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location, pool, easy access to thge rooms
Cons: Put curtains for better covering in back window as the sun shines in the morning. Need better towels, to scratchy.
Location: Beach, restaurants
This is a great place for the value. We have stayed there many times because we like the location, easy access to the rooms and the pool. The pool is clean and comfortable to hang out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for what it is

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Good location.
Location: National Seashore. Arnold's Restaurant.
This hotel is good for what it is - an older motel. They try. The rooms are standard but have fresh paint on the walls and the rooms are fairly clean. Yes, the rooms may smell a bit musty but that's expected for a seashore motel. The pool is very decent. Pillows and bedding were very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a good location right up the road from the National Seashore. Arnold's Restaurant right down the road is also very good but bring cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
nothing fancy but it's clean and comfortable and close to the beaches and bike trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from RI

centrally located

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: nothing really
Location: natl seashore, many beaches, vineyard, p-town, etc.
staff was very helpful. easy to get to all [parts of upper cape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in convenient location.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Items in motel room
Motel room did not include blow dryer or iron which are first come first serve. Four points hotel did not have them either. For an expensive motel room these things should be included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Location
The pics are completely different than the hotel. The rooms are old, musty smelling - the first floor room felt like a dungeon. For someone who doesn't travel with animals, being put in a pet-friendly room was not what I was looking for. Also, your room with have an ironing board but the irons are first come, first serve. Also, no blow dryer!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, MA

Overall Okay experience

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Had to check in late so it was nice to know that they work with the Four Points Sheraton next door for any latecomers. I felt that the problem lay in the communication between the hotels. The keys were not marked clearly so obviously we were given the wrong ones which made it frustrating to have to wait for the person to come to the adjacent lot and move us to a different room that the key fit in. It felt really unprofessional and I felt a little paranoid staying in the room that first night lest someone should just walk into our room should they have the same key! Once that was over, we felt the rest of the stay was fine but the hotel never even apologized for the mixup or anything especially because we've stayed at this hotel several times in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ludlow, Mass

Visting Eastham,MA stay here

Posted Jun 1, 2011
Nice place was there for New England Soccer Classic Tournament...Near many beaches, everthing you need within two miles of Rt6 (resturants, stores, stuff for family to do). Can used the gym, indoor pool, and extras from the Sharton next door. The outdoor pool area was great and the front clerk was nice. (pet friendly also)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Needs security here

Posted Jul 14, 2010
I had to attend a family funeral and chose this motel for my stay. The night of the funeral there was a VERY LOUD PARTY going on downstairs and outside. This went on until after midnight ALSO WITH VERY LOUD MUSIC. One of my neighbors came out on the deck and told them to quiet down and shut off the music as there were people trying to sleep. He son finally had to go down and shut the music off. I tried calling the office but one on was on duty. The next morning I went over to complain and asked for the number of the local police dept. as I would call them if this was repeated. I also told them that group should be thrown out.