Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Excellent B&B in Chatham, Ma.

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: The Inn is within walking distance to the center of Chatham. Restaurants, stores, a movie theater are all nearby.
WE thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Old Harbor Inn. The room was comfortable and immaculately clean. Breakfast was delicious and there were goodies available all day long. The staff, headed by Tanya, was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joanna from Boston

Perfect Inn

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a perfectly lovely stay at the Old Harbor Inn. We'd highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located for the centre of Chatham. The hotel layout is a bit quirky. For example you went through the bathroom (which was huge) to access our room (Oyster) from the house though you could also go in through an outer door. However the room was spacious and comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were very good - one of the best selections of fresh fruit I have seen anywhere - with some unusual hot main courses. Coffee and tea and homemade cakes/ cookies were available all day and there was an unlimited supply of bottled water, soft drinks and packets of crisps, pretzels etc. Ray and Judy who run the hotel were very friendly and helpful but not overpoweringly so. I wasn't sure about sharing a table at breakfast at first but it enabled us to meet some interesting people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteffiTec from NYC

Lovely place

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a great and calm place. Nice rooms, delicious breakfast and walking distance to Chatham and beaches. You always feel very welcome from the owners and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Boston

Pretty good

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pro- Very clean, location is good, offering of free snacks, drinks, baked goods is great and convenient. Parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast included, unlike in bigger hotels. Lady who runs the Inn made sure to call in advance and ask about food limitations. I appreciated that she made sure to have soy milk. Con- Didn't like that shower did not have a hand held shower head (not convenient for ladies who don't want to wash their hair, or shave...). Also- when we came back from dinner at 10pm all lights were turned off and it gave an unpleasant feeling about using common areas (in that sense, hotel is certainly better).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Jo from Lake District. England.

Gem of Chatham

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Sensational service
Cons: Leaving to come home.
Location: Perfect Location
Judy and Ray are perfect host's. The Harbour Inn is in a great position for walking into Chatham and enjoying the shops and restaurants. We stayed for 8 days as a base for visiting the Cape and found Chatham to be one of the most beautiful places on the Cape. Wonderful breakfasts, all home made . Cannot wait to return, wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old Harbor Inn

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: The room d�cor could have used a little updating. It looked a little 1980's....but it was extremely clean and very comfy...so not a problem for us.
Location: Harbor Tours, Kennedy Museum, Restaurants, Mall/Movie Theater
First and foremost, the nicest and most helpful owners we have ever encountered. Terri took the time to map us out a day drive (complete with all must sees notated) to the end of the Cape. We had beautiful weather and a low key, relaxing day! No pool at the facility, but that wasn't a priority for us. It is very convenient and in walking distance of great restaurants and attractions. I would highly recommend staying here while visiting the Cape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Maine

What a lovely Inn!

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every detail was considered and taken care of. We loved our little room, and the breakfast that was included was excellent. Lovely proprietors as well. The room was clean and felt like home and my daughter loved the robes in the armoire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B in beautiful Chatham

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent B&B in great location. Hosts very friendly and helpful.