Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, NY

Great place, close to town but quiet. Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very hospitable, lots of amenities, great breakfast and homemade cookies to die for!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Excellent B&B in Chatham, Ma.

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: The Inn is within walking distance to the center of Chatham. Restaurants, stores, a movie theater are all nearby.
WE thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Old Harbor Inn. The room was comfortable and immaculately clean. Breakfast was delicious and there were goodies available all day long. The staff, headed by Tanya, was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne from New Hampshire

Fabulous accommodations!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome. Food, service, room, location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by julio from chatham mass.

great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
one of the best,great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joanna from Boston

Perfect Inn

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a perfectly lovely stay at the Old Harbor Inn. We'd highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located for the centre of Chatham. The hotel layout is a bit quirky. For example you went through the bathroom (which was huge) to access our room (Oyster) from the house though you could also go in through an outer door. However the room was spacious and comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were very good - one of the best selections of fresh fruit I have seen anywhere - with some unusual hot main courses. Coffee and tea and homemade cakes/ cookies were available all day and there was an unlimited supply of bottled water, soft drinks and packets of crisps, pretzels etc. Ray and Judy who run the hotel were very friendly and helpful but not overpoweringly so. I wasn't sure about sharing a table at breakfast at first but it enabled us to meet some interesting people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteffiTec from NYC

Lovely place

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a great and calm place. Nice rooms, delicious breakfast and walking distance to Chatham and beaches. You always feel very welcome from the owners and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Boston

Pretty good

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pro- Very clean, location is good, offering of free snacks, drinks, baked goods is great and convenient. Parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast included, unlike in bigger hotels. Lady who runs the Inn made sure to call in advance and ask about food limitations. I appreciated that she made sure to have soy milk. Con- Didn't like that shower did not have a hand held shower head (not convenient for ladies who don't want to wash their hair, or shave...). Also- when we came back from dinner at 10pm all lights were turned off and it gave an unpleasant feeling about using common areas (in that sense, hotel is certainly better).