Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Location: Clost to the main shopping and restaurant area.
Very responsive staff who were very helpful. Lovely room with authentic touch. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie and Dave from NC

quaint, friendly, superb staff

Posted Sep 12, 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Queen Ann Inn in Chatham on Sept. 5. 2013. A beautifully preserved, well-appointed, historic hotel, the Queen Ann Inn offters an authentic Chatham experience. Along with a lovely breakfast room and coffee bar, the top-notch staff added to our stay trmemdously. (Specail thanks to Gabriella!) Our room on the first floor overlooking the pool and gardens was, in a nutshell, exquisite. I did not look at other rooms, however. My one negative comment would be this: because it's an old hotel, we could here sounds from other rooms like water being turned on, footsteps, etc. Turning on our AC, however, would have taken care of these extraneous sounds. Chatham is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLassic historic hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Nice old hotel built in 1840 and restored.
Cons: Matrasses were not comfortable. Booked aking size bed but were told not guaranteed when book through Expedia. Ended up with two full size beds which w
Location: Close to Main Street Chatham shopping and restaurants. Good walking area.
Staff was excellent and very accommodating. LOcation in Chatham excellent for Main Street shops and walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to pond.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, location and on site parking.
Cons: Some renovations and updates to rooms. TV very old and pillows very flat.
Location: 5 minutes from Main St.
Had a good experience overall. Would recommend to friends. Although, rates were a bit pricey for old accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad faux finish assaults the senses.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor, upgrades.
This old beautiful building has suffered some bad taste choices for update, and paint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I almost never write reviews but I thought this deserved one. I was attending a weeding at the chatham bars inn and due to a late booking, the only rooms left were out of my price range. In an effort to find a cost effective alternative that was close, we booked at the Queen Anne Inn. We weren't expecting much, just a place to stay the night of the wedding. I was blown away. The place was absolutely beautiful and incredibly comfortable. We could not stop raving about the place. I highly recommend it if you are in Chatham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzan

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly/helpful. The french toast is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Cape Cod after Labor Day++++

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Inn has seen its better days come and go. The facility is very tired with indications that ownership is not interested in maintenance whatsoever. Our Shower valve hadle was broken with just a small stub left to try and adjust the water temperature. The bed was so hard, It felt like we were sleeping on a Board. My Back hurt, my arms, shoulders, legs and Hips hurt. Guess what, to our disbelief after 3 nights we looked to see if there was a Box Spring on the bed and in between the Matress & Box Spring was full-length pieces of 5/8" Plywood! We have no idea why we were not entitled to a comfortable bed. After all, we paid for a room and bed and even at low-end facilities, a comfortable bed is a minimal expectation. The only Vending machine was broken, so there was no place to obtain a bottle of water, juice or soda. The paint or finish material is chipping off the bottom of the pool and looks like repairs are not imminent. Stopped at the Bar one evening for a couple of drinks. They were out of stock for most brands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

Good location, not best maintained

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the two nights we have stayed I couldn't get any WIFI connection and the answer I got was we did our best(no evidence for that). Other than that it was ok the staff was friendly and the room was