Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath Towels that were stained and dirty
Great location. Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly. Cleanliness could be improved. Maid service was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Southeastern MA

Lovely Facility

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The grounds in particular - lovely.
Cons: Just one thing....the room (carpets maybe?) had a bit of an odor. Might be that carpet powder stuff.
Location: Lots of good restaurants, mini-golf, shopping, beaches. Nice area for taking a morning walk by the ocean.
Our room was spacious, very clean, the bedding in particular, crisp, white, clean.Comfortable bed. Our view of the River, peaceful & calming. The property all over was perfectly manicured, flowers everywhere. Very pretty. The weather was cool & windy so we spent Saturday afternoon at the pool and in the jacuzzi just relaxing. The location nice, away from the busyness yet convenient to local restaurants. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, very tasty, no complaints.. There was a breakfast buffet but we ordered off the menu. There was a wedding the week-end we stayed, but we weren't disturbed at all. All the rooms face either the River, the ocean or the pool area. I would definitely go back, might try an ocean room. Love the sound. Overall, clean, comfortable, lovely landscape. Also, our room had a patio outside the door with 2 chairs, a table and a chaise. Unfortunately, the weather was poor, but we sat just inside the slider reading, enjoying the quiet view. We'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Would go there again soon, great staff and location is definitely very goood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cape Cod on the Ocean

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The location and the well kept grounds. Plus there is an indoor pool with a workout facility, in addition to an outdoor pool.
Cons: The rooms could use an update.
Location: We went whale watching and it's not far from great restaurants.
The location of this hotel and the grounds are incredible. It is an older hotel, so the rooms are just an old, clean hotel room, but the grounds and the view are the best! The landscaping is beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money or the aggravation

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I planned a romantic getaway with my husband for our anniversary and were very disappointed by the accomodations and the staff at the Red Jacket. First we booked a king bed, ocean view room at the resort through Expedia and received neither. When we called the front desk to complain we were told that it was only a request for a king and no guarantee and to take it up with Expedia and that there were no other king rooms available. Yet we called reservations to the Red Jacket directly and they had king rooms available. Then I had paid for an ocean view room, which was obstructed by a large tent in front of our door that was holding a wedding. Not only could we not see the ocean we had 100's of others in front of our room. The room smelled like mold and the paint was peeling from the ceiling in the room and bathroom. The bathrooms had mold growing in all corners and especially the tub. We planned on staying for two days, and on the second day the cleaning people woke us up at 9:00 to clean our room, what a joke. I would not recommend to anyone staying here not worth the price or the annoyance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: We liked the location and our rooms overlooked the seashore. We liked the breakfast choices and quality of food.
Cons: Hotel needs a little updating with carpet and bathroom. Walls are thin and we could hear neighbors voices and walking upstairs, but slept well.
We enjoyed walking on the beach and watching the sunset and sunrise. Staff was helpful. Food was good. Overall stay was great and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deirdre from MA

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was great,right on the ocean.Room was pretty quiet. Housekeeping was ok, but room appeared clean. The bathtub drain did not work well, but I informed the management when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Ohio

Location & grounds will take your breath away

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Peaceful and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Million dollar view

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Private beach, beautiful grounds,amenities.
Cons: wallpaper walls, laminate counters, old decking
We enjoyed are stay very much! Excellent location! Room interior a bit dated but not terrible. Would not want to be there in season on the Cape! Overall wonderful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for femilies with kids

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the pools, the beach and the restorant. The service was great.