Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, ma

Great time away at the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Lots of activities for the kids. They enjoyed fishing and the face painting activity. Indoor and outdoor pool and a private beach!
Cons: Bathroom was too small and the bed was uncomfortable. The housekeeping staff kept the room clean, but we had to ask for toilet paper.
Location: Skipper Restaurant and pirates cove mini golf
Great first real trip to the Cape for my family! The hotel restaurant was nice. I would suggest ordering from the menu, rather than the buffet. Great selection on the buffet, but I wasn't crazy about some of the choices. Dessert on the buffet at dinner was awesome, though! The private beach was awesome! Loved how clean it was and there were towels and chairs right there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burlington, MA

Good quality hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bed and right on the beach.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated .... e.g., newer shower and bath areas.
Location: Right on the ocean; beach just steps away from your room; The Skipper is a great restaurant within walking distance; other dining and mini golf nearby
The hotel itself is nice, but the rooms could use a little upgrading. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The restaurant is great for breakfast and the beach/pool bar and grill is good, too. The best feature though is the beach ... it is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Simplicity, Relaxation and affordable luxury

Posted Jun 7, 2015
My boyfriend and I decided to plan a last minute mini vacation with our four month old son. I chose this resort because it had an indoor pool and was right on the beach. It also has an outdoor pool area with a large outdoor pool and a smaller walk-in kids pool which I thought was great. Unfortunately, the day we arrived the weather was very cold and windy but we made the best of it and spent a lot of time in the indoor pool. It's big, goes to 9 feet and clean. There a huge shelve with towels for use and the building has large windows so the sun comes in well but not too much for those who have newborns that need to be kept out of the sun. Please note there are no lifeguards at all. I didn't mind that but someone else may. We visited the beach on the second day. The beach is a quick one minute walk from the front desk. There are chairs, umbrellas and towels. This hotel is all very simple, not exactly "modern" but very cozy and has the necessities. Clean and convenient. I loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel staff was nice but not all of them were knowledgeable about what was included with our stay. The parking was horrible. You had to wait for someone to leave so you could park. The room looked clean but we did find someone's dirty underwear under the bed. Overall it was an okay experience. The pool was nice and the beach seemed clean and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candis from Calgary

Would recommend

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Really comfortable beds and room. Only wish there was housecoats. The fireworks on the beach were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wickford, ri

10th Anniversary

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: dining nightly in October.
Location: shopping, restaurants, seal watches, sand sculptures, walks on the beaches for miles.
We had a great experience every time we visit. The weather was very cooperative also. Our dining experience was great for my wife since she has celiac disease...they were very accommodating. Our room had great views and we watched the beautiful blue heron and sunsets. The hotel staff were very personable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TISH from Dallas

Amazing resort but bad cleaning staff for the room

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
The resort was beatiful and well kept. We had an amazing time! My only complaint was the cleaning ladie for the room did a terrible job. We were luck if we got towels. We stayed 5 days and we never recieved soap and something was spilled on one of the bedspreads and it was never washed or replaced. When i went to the front desk and said what a shame it was the the cleaning stuff was substandard and everything else was amazing she blamed it on me and didnt seam to care. Unfortunate. Lucky for us we didnt spead that much time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT LOCATION RIGHT ON BEACH

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: TENT IN FRONT OF OCEAN FRONT ROOMS
Location: LOCATION PERFECT, CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING
WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE, HOTEL IS EXCELLENT AND LOCATION WAS PERFECT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mona B from RI

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very relaxing and picturesque. Couldn't ask for anything more!!