Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wickford, ri

10th Anniversary

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: dining nightly in October.
Location: shopping, restaurants, seal watches, sand sculptures, walks on the beaches for miles.
We had a great experience every time we visit. The weather was very cooperative also. Our dining experience was great for my wife since she has celiac disease...they were very accommodating. Our room had great views and we watched the beautiful blue heron and sunsets. The hotel staff were very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT LOCATION RIGHT ON BEACH

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: TENT IN FRONT OF OCEAN FRONT ROOMS
Location: LOCATION PERFECT, CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING
WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE, HOTEL IS EXCELLENT AND LOCATION WAS PERFECT.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Do not go!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This hotel(?) has only one plus, location. Every thing else is terrible 1 . Very old and outdated 2. Bathroom need an urgent update. 3.Beds ,very uncomfortable 4.Pool was not heated 5. Everything is rusty , inside and outside the room . 6. Old style front door key and ect ect 7. Booked for more but i could not stay more than 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice facilities and location.room needed makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, grounds, staff
Cons: Supervise both pools and hot tub (enforce the "adult only" rule), staff the Kids Klub for Labor Day weekend, close the pool while movie is showing.
Location: Pirate's Cove mini-golf, Skull highland for go-karts and Arcade, Gray's Beach for walks,
We stayed there this past Labor Day weekend and our 6 and 3 year-old had a blast! However, the Kids Klub had just closed for the season so my wife and I didn't have the "adult time" we were looking forward to. The kids were with us the entire time even in the hot tub! A few things to be aware of: 1. Both the outdoor and indoor pool has no lifeguard so if you have small children, like us, you are either in the pool with them or watching them at close distance 2. The hot tub is supposedly for adults only, but there were more children in there than adults. Again, no supervision there either, so anyone could go in. 3. The dive-in movie is shown in the indoor pool while the pool is still open.The kids in the water and around the pool were so loud that we couldn't really watch the movie and left. 4. At checkout we were charged a couple of drinks we never consumed. So my advice is to check the bill upon receipt. Other than that, the private beach was quiet and clean, the grounds very well kept, the staff very friendly, the food surprisingly good for a resort. We were in room 242 and had a great view on the ocean and a green area in the back were the kids could run around safely. The reptile show was awesome! My son got to hold a small alligator and that was the highlight of his vacation. We would definitely return when the Kids Klub reopens :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean, staff are nice and polite.
Cons: more choices for food will be better. I am not a fan for buffet.
Location: swimming, fishing, walking on beach, kayaking
Red Jacket Beach Resort is very comfortable and clean. Both swimming pools are very nice. Close to beach although the beach is not suitable for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family hotel with everything you could need!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Love the location right on the water. He had the bay and the river next to you. Will kinds of water sports and activities every day. Service was very good. Food was decent and there were a lot of restaurants a short drive away. Great location mid Cape close to everything and you didn't have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila Hamilton

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our weekend at the Red Jacket was a wonderful weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every ay. The breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely stay at the Red Jacket again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com