Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice facilities and location.room needed makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, grounds, staff
Cons: Supervise both pools and hot tub (enforce the "adult only" rule), staff the Kids Klub for Labor Day weekend, close the pool while movie is showing.
Location: Pirate's Cove mini-golf, Skull highland for go-karts and Arcade, Gray's Beach for walks,
We stayed there this past Labor Day weekend and our 6 and 3 year-old had a blast! However, the Kids Klub had just closed for the season so my wife and I didn't have the "adult time" we were looking forward to. The kids were with us the entire time even in the hot tub! A few things to be aware of: 1. Both the outdoor and indoor pool has no lifeguard so if you have small children, like us, you are either in the pool with them or watching them at close distance 2. The hot tub is supposedly for adults only, but there were more children in there than adults. Again, no supervision there either, so anyone could go in. 3. The dive-in movie is shown in the indoor pool while the pool is still open.The kids in the water and around the pool were so loud that we couldn't really watch the movie and left. 4. At checkout we were charged a couple of drinks we never consumed. So my advice is to check the bill upon receipt. Other than that, the private beach was quiet and clean, the grounds very well kept, the staff very friendly, the food surprisingly good for a resort. We were in room 242 and had a great view on the ocean and a green area in the back were the kids could run around safely. The reptile show was awesome! My son got to hold a small alligator and that was the highlight of his vacation. We would definitely return when the Kids Klub reopens :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean, staff are nice and polite.
Cons: more choices for food will be better. I am not a fan for buffet.
Location: swimming, fishing, walking on beach, kayaking
Red Jacket Beach Resort is very comfortable and clean. Both swimming pools are very nice. Close to beach although the beach is not suitable for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family hotel with everything you could need!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Love the location right on the water. He had the bay and the river next to you. Will kinds of water sports and activities every day. Service was very good. Food was decent and there were a lot of restaurants a short drive away. Great location mid Cape close to everything and you didn't have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Access to the beach, beach chairs, umbrellas, friendly staff offer to help and smile with good morning
Cons: always have clean towels available, have more special packages that include dining
Location: water sports, mini golfing
Stayed for only 2 nights as a quick getaway. Definitely not a couples resort. Very family oriented. We had a decent time just listening to parents SCREAM at their kids in the evening (after 5pm) at early morning (before 10am) and slam doors was not pleasant. We spent most of our time on the beach which was very nice. We lucked out with fantastic weather. If it had rained we would have been bored out of our minds stuck in our room. Most activities revolve around the water. Hotel staff was excellent in professionalism and overall demeanor with only 1 exception when I went to ask for beach towels and the girl said I would have to walk to the indoor pool to get one. When I asked what is the quickest way to access the indoor pool (my first day there) she gave me bit of an attitude, which was shocking. She had a brown ponytail, short, white, with brown sunglasses. The towels at the indoor pool were filthy. Complete contrast to the outdoor beach towels. Overall experience was good. Beach runner for food was very nice girl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath Towels that were stained and dirty
Great location. Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly. Cleanliness could be improved. Maid service was prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Southeastern MA

Lovely Facility

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The grounds in particular - lovely.
Cons: Just one thing....the room (carpets maybe?) had a bit of an odor. Might be that carpet powder stuff.
Location: Lots of good restaurants, mini-golf, shopping, beaches. Nice area for taking a morning walk by the ocean.
Our room was spacious, very clean, the bedding in particular, crisp, white, clean.Comfortable bed. Our view of the River, peaceful & calming. The property all over was perfectly manicured, flowers everywhere. Very pretty. The weather was cool & windy so we spent Saturday afternoon at the pool and in the jacuzzi just relaxing. The location nice, away from the busyness yet convenient to local restaurants. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, very tasty, no complaints.. There was a breakfast buffet but we ordered off the menu. There was a wedding the week-end we stayed, but we weren't disturbed at all. All the rooms face either the River, the ocean or the pool area. I would definitely go back, might try an ocean room. Love the sound. Overall, clean, comfortable, lovely landscape. Also, our room had a patio outside the door with 2 chairs, a table and a chaise. Unfortunately, the weather was poor, but we sat just inside the slider reading, enjoying the quiet view. We'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Would go there again soon, great staff and location is definitely very goood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cape Cod on the Ocean

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The location and the well kept grounds. Plus there is an indoor pool with a workout facility, in addition to an outdoor pool.
Cons: The rooms could use an update.
Location: We went whale watching and it's not far from great restaurants.
The location of this hotel and the grounds are incredible. It is an older hotel, so the rooms are just an old, clean hotel room, but the grounds and the view are the best! The landscaping is beautiful.