Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greeting by staff set tone for entire stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: have a night with a bonfire on beach for all guests.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are only 5 minutes or less away.
The room and view were awesome and the location perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Montreal, Quebec

Perfect place to stay with small children

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Great location right on the beach, lots of mini golf places near by, lots of restaurants, grocery stores near by, highway 28 to Hyannis very busy.
We rented two rooms at the Riviera Beach hotel for one week and took our son and his family including two small children (two and four years old) to this great facility right on the beach. Very nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, the children's pool was heated and a definite favorite with our grandchildren. The indoor pool and spa was a great place to be on a not so nice day. We had a very good time playing at the beach and swimming in the pool. We`ll be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delmar

Beach front beauty

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: It's right on the beach, and staff told everyone they could stay beyond check out and use the showers near the pool.
Cons: Breakfast was a little pricey, and I wish there had been toast!
Location: Beachfront! What else do you need?
We could only stay one night, and wish we could have stayed another to enjoy the sun, the sand and the sea right outside of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from MA

I wanted a hotel on the beach and this was

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: On Line with Expedia.
Location: I didn't go anywhere that night. We just wanted to be on the beach.
Not much to write only stay one night but I will be going back to this hotel next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Location was great. Nearby a lot of restaurants and CVS
This was the first time I stayed at Riviera and it was really nice. I would definitely go back. The great thing is that they have their own beach so there's no need to worry about parking permits and the like, like at the public beaches. It was also fairly quiet when we went (early June) so it was like we had the whole beach to ourselves. The room with the double beds was spacious and everything fulfilled our expectations. They also have beach chair and beach toy equipment so you don't have to buy your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from West Hartford, CT

Greatness

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: clean, great location, indoor pool, jacuzzi
Location: mini golf, food and bars nearby.
Hotel room was clean and spacious and had a great view. The day/evening was rainy but the indoor pool and Jacuzzi kept us entertained. Hotel desk associates were very helpful with everything we needed. After check out we were still able to use the pool and beach facilities which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Mayfield, NY

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location was excellent and very central to all our planned activities.
View to the ocean was outstanding. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the slightly musty/moldy smell when first entering the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from UK

Great ocean views, great location

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We had great rooms overlooking the ocean, staff very helpful, breakfast was very good, well located for exploring the Cape
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

On Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with our stay...but only satisfied. I was expecting more from Red Jacket. The shower, sink, toilet was not a convenient setup even though there was ample room to make it larger and a bit more spa like. My other complaint was that the hotel did not advise us that there were approximately 150 young soccer playing girls staying the weekend for a tournament......until their final game when they were worn out....the noise level was very high. They were cute....but noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from Michigan

Pricey for time of year

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Patio access to pool and walkway to beach. Because hotel was quite empty, menu breakfast was provided free instead of continental breakfast.
Location: On site access to pools, beach, one restaurant.
We stayed here in mid-October, when the beach access and outdoor pool were not very enticing. Hotel would be better choice for families staying in summer.