Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marshall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Nantucket, MA

Great for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice people, limited smoke smell for a smokers room
Cons: the tiles need to be refinished in the bathroom
Location: Close to the mall, dunkin donuts, mc donalds and thai port.
My husband and I are from Nantucket and don't get off the island very often. Because it is winter, the work is slow and the income is limited which made this hotel a choice opportunity. The first thing I noticed was the great reception we received when we came in. The check in time is 3pm but we had gotten off the island at noon so we headed over. The man at the counter was able to clear out a room for us by noon! My husband is a smoker so with a lot of places it is had to find a smoking room. The room we were given was clean and had almost no smoke scent in it to begin with. Like any place there were a few spots in the spackling but nothing worth worrying about. I don't know why everyone is so negative towwards this place. It's great for its price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Richmond, Indiana

Less than Satisfied

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed linens were still dirty, the bathroom door was held together by a beer bottle opener and the other "long term" hotel guests were doing drugs in the stair case outside of my apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LionKing

Overall nice experience

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pleasant stay conveniently located and at the same time has a residential feel Hotel staff friendly The juice and coffee at the vending machine could be better
2 out of 5
by Ansley

Meh

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Location. Inexpensive.
Cons: Bedding, mattress, TV, friendlier staff
Location: Central location.
Exactly what you would think it be. Bare bones. Hard mattress. Bad TV reception. But its a room and its cheap. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The location was great.
Cons: It appears that the owners are currently working on the building. Could be a great place to stay if they keep improving.
Location: Location was great. It was centrally located to everything on Cape Cod. Nice mall and lots of shopping across theroad,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Close to shopping
Cons: Redecorate the second level rooms to look like rooms on first level
Location: Shopping and places to eat
Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK in an emergency, wouldn't want to stay long

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A group of six of us who arrived too late to get to Nantucket booked four rooms. My room, in the newer part at the back, was OK; others thought theirs were filthy. On booking there were no non-smoking rooms. When we got there, the clerk said he'd try to give us non-smoking rooms. Mine was definitely not - it was as if I were in a bar, quite disgusting. The rooms at the back have a little kitchenette (don't know about the older rooms), which is a useful amenity, though as we were there for only about 6 hours, it was irrelevant to us.