Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel ,clean rooms and facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Location: close to downtown and other facilities
clean rooms and washrooms, great pools and other facilities, friendly staff, hotel was fully booked and parking close to room was a bit of a problem, would recommend to friends and would stay here if visit Cape Cod again. Beach is good for sun bathing only, swim is best avoided
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice private beach, however the pool was pretty dirty. Also, the front desk staff had promised to call us when the room was ready but they never did. But overall is wasn't bad, I might come back next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not good at all.
I booked this hotel for convenience, if you want to be in PTown do not book. The address shows PTown when in fact its in Truro. Its very badly represented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are situated in Provincetown, at 929 Commercial Street, Provincetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Overall it was a great experience. Our only complaint was the front desk staff and the grille staff at the pool did not make us feel wanted. The cleaning staff couldn't have been nicer. Also the vending machines left a lot to be desired....really bad. The Sunset Grille for breakfast was very good, staff was pleasant, but very very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and the city.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: close to everthing.
Cons: Hotel conditions, need upgrades and renovations.
Location: close to the city.
Hotel on the beach and close to the city. The staff was friendly but the hotel needs upgrades and renovations. No worth it`s value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, accommodating staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities
Great weekend away, close to town and on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 25, 2014
Loved the Murphy bed! It was even comfortable! Our room with the kitchenette was great, loved having all those conveniences! My only compliant would have to be not having a lot of counter space in the bathroom. Breakfast was great, even had ocean view!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A from Boston

gorgeous, great service; could use sound proofing

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed overnight. It was stunningly beautiful off my balcony. The service was efficient and very helpful. Room was great, had dishes, fridge, stove, everything as advertised. The only thing is that I could hear everything in the next room, which slightly blunted the enjoyment of listening to the ocean. But if you are part of a chatty social group, it could be just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Connecticut

Convenient, clean and friendly.

Posted May 18, 2014
Stayed one night in May at the Sandcastle. Our relay team (Ragnar Relay Race across the Cape, 2014) booked a few rooms at the Sandcastle, and everybody was pretty happy. We had a studio in the "Beach Club" building in the back. One Murphy Bed (full) and one pull-out sofa. I got the Murphy Bed and it was comfortable. My buddy took the pull-out and it was okay...typical "bar across the middle" but he slept across the bed and said it was fine. The room was clean, had a small cooktop and a full size refrigerator. Would have been perfect for a long weekend getaway to the Cape, although we were just there for the night. After running over 20 miles in 20 hours, we were glad to use the hot tub. Very nice, clean, with a nice indoor pool. The outdoor pool looks large, but was still covered, as it was only May. The property is well taken care of. Another teammate had an oceanfront studio in the same building and it was awesome. First floor, with a patio on the sand. Short walk to the beach right behind the building. The hotel held a buffet breakfast for all the runners in the morning, and it was good. Twelve dollars, all you can eat, and we ate a lot. I'm already looking to go back for a weekend with my wife to relax and not run!