Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from NJ

Lovely Inn with a gracious Innkeeper

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Low key, comfortable, lovely and well furnished but not overly fussy as can sometimes be the case with B n B's
Location: The seafaring history of the area isurrounds you, and the Edward Gorey House is quite a place to learn more about a very eccentric artist.
We visited the Inn during the last week of December, making the Blushing Oyster our home base while visiting my son and his fiance and her family. Holly the Innkeeper was gracious and helpful, attentive without being overbearing. Breakfast was yummy, not too much, not too little. Even though the Inn is on a main street in Yarmoputhport we found it to be very quiet and peaceful. A true Cape Cod Inn in an old and historic Cape Cod town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicki from UK

Fabulous place

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Holly took over The Blushing Oyster this season and is doing an excellent job. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt suitably spoilt. The hotel is an easy drive to some wonderful beaches and is the perfect spot from which to explore Cape Cod. Breakfast was delicious each day of our stay and our bedroom was spotless and homely. Holly provided lots of little extras and was happy to answer questions and offer advice. Would definitely recommend this B and B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long established B & B

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The decor was lovely and we had space to come and go as we pleased.
Cons: Some choice at breakfast would have been welcome.
Location: Not much in Yarmouth Port itself but a short drive away there is whale watching, biking, boat trips, walking trails and shopping - fantastic lobster.
Lovely old sea captains house on main road through Yarmouth Port. Unfortunately the place had changed hands since our booking - breakfasts were vegetarian and, although the menu was interesting, it did not tick my husband's box! The owner was welcoming and was even happy for us to eat some take-away in her dining room one evening. Yarmouth Port is well placed for drives to other parts of Cape Cod but there is not much in the immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good B and B with central location in Cape Cod.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
It has nicely furnished rooms with a good central location on Cape Cod. Holly the owner was very friendly and cooked a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jono from Matlock UK

Colonial style with comfort

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: To be honest, everything.
Cons: To be honest, not a lot.
Location: The Yarmouth Inn for a drive free dinner. Gray's Beach for a spectacular sunset.
Small but charming B&B ideally situated in mid cape. A listed colonial building with individually decorated rooms, antique furniture and a welcoming homely feel. Tough to criticize anything and almost want to keep quiet about how pleasant this oasis is, because it will be constantly booked, and I would like to re-visit. Holly the owner, is really fabulous, very welcoming, extremely helpful and must be gaining herself the reputation of preparing the best breakfast on the Cape. Her delicious savory pancakes, served al fresco on the patio, were outstanding. The Yarmouth Inn provides good cuisine for lunch and dinner within five minutes walking distance, making the Blushing Oyster a perfect overall base to explore the Cape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Los Angeles

A Quaint and Beautiful Pearl

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautifully Quaint Bed and Breakfast with updated amenities. I am a vegan and even though I told Holly I would just eat the berries for breakfast, she prepared me a wonderful vegan potato casserole and even vegan biscuits! The yard is peaceful and scenic and I very much enjoyed my stay. Can't wait to return - Thanks Holly for a relaxing and enjoyable stay on what is usually a long and drab business trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephan S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay, comfortable and warm

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, friendly, good breakfasts, always water, coffee and tea on hand, ten min drive to Hyannis, a few very good restaurants very close by. We stayed in the island creek room. One note about that room is that the shower is small. If that is a problem for you, chooses different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Kent, UK

Lovely B & B

Posted Aug 9, 2013
My wife and I loved this place. It is in a great position for exploring Cape Cod. Our room was beautifully furnished and even had fresh flowers. The garden was a lovely place to sit out and relax when we didn’t feel like exploring. Breakfasts were amazing with a real variety of foods. Thanks Holly for making us feel so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mndwrit from Worcester, MA

Nice staff, basic B&B feel

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: It had a homey feel.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny.
Location: There was a pond that was walking distance, and that was great. Everything else was within 10 minutes drive, so it wasn't bad.
This was our first stop on our honeymoon, and it was a good choice. The woman who runs the B&B is very nice, and made us feel welcome. She was available to answer our questions, and her brochures that she had available were very helpful.