Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Cozy, comfort.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The little touches like fresh flowers & coffee and refrigerated water available all day.
Cons: I would not offer an all-vegetarian meal. There were no meal options but to not eat what was prepared.
Location: Nice quiet area, yet less than 10 minutes from bustling Barnstable.
The house was built in the 1800s and has all the charm without the shabbiness. All rooms, both common and private were recently refurbished. The bed was comfortable, the d├ęcor was homey without being fussy, and while the private restroom was small, it was spotless. On balmy days, breakfast is served on the patio in the flowered yard at umbrella tables. For inclement weather, there are tables in the double dining room; one table per room. The fireplaced common room offers comfortable seating, and a selection of books, games and DVDs to borrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything was great! Everything was great! Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful historic bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. Room was nice and well decorated. Everything was in proper working order. Breakfast was delicious.
Cons: If you don't want to carry suitcases up the small stairs make sure to book a ground floor room.
Location: Quiet location with beaches and sights in easy driving distance (< 5 miles)
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The bed and breakfast hotel looks wonderful and is in a beautiful historic building (171 years old) that has been a bed and breakfast since shortly after the first owner died. The current owner (Holly) was very nice and extremely helpful in providing us with places to visit and things to do. She also makes a very wonderful breakfast. All in all, we had a wonderful experience staying here and would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suresh K from long Island, NY

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very nice and Ms Holly was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wfpbruins from Mass.

Great Hostess

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm friendly atmosphere, Holly was a great hostess, personable helpful and fun. I would recommend this B&B to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from NJ

Lovely Inn with a gracious Innkeeper

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Low key, comfortable, lovely and well furnished but not overly fussy as can sometimes be the case with B n B's
Location: The seafaring history of the area isurrounds you, and the Edward Gorey House is quite a place to learn more about a very eccentric artist.
We visited the Inn during the last week of December, making the Blushing Oyster our home base while visiting my son and his fiance and her family. Holly the Innkeeper was gracious and helpful, attentive without being overbearing. Breakfast was yummy, not too much, not too little. Even though the Inn is on a main street in Yarmoputhport we found it to be very quiet and peaceful. A true Cape Cod Inn in an old and historic Cape Cod town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicki from UK

Fabulous place

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Holly took over The Blushing Oyster this season and is doing an excellent job. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt suitably spoilt. The hotel is an easy drive to some wonderful beaches and is the perfect spot from which to explore Cape Cod. Breakfast was delicious each day of our stay and our bedroom was spotless and homely. Holly provided lots of little extras and was happy to answer questions and offer advice. Would definitely recommend this B and B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long established B & B

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The decor was lovely and we had space to come and go as we pleased.
Cons: Some choice at breakfast would have been welcome.
Location: Not much in Yarmouth Port itself but a short drive away there is whale watching, biking, boat trips, walking trails and shopping - fantastic lobster.
Lovely old sea captains house on main road through Yarmouth Port. Unfortunately the place had changed hands since our booking - breakfasts were vegetarian and, although the menu was interesting, it did not tick my husband's box! The owner was welcoming and was even happy for us to eat some take-away in her dining room one evening. Yarmouth Port is well placed for drives to other parts of Cape Cod but there is not much in the immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good B and B with central location in Cape Cod.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
It has nicely furnished rooms with a good central location on Cape Cod. Holly the owner was very friendly and cooked a wonderful breakfast.