Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this B&B quite by accident. My sister had a day off on Thursday before Mother's Day Weekend and we decided to get out of town. The Nauset room at the Inn at the Oaks was perfect for us. The twin beds were small but very comfortable and the size of the room was adequate for 2 people on the go. A three day special rate made the room too good to pass up. The location, 30 minutes away from P-Town, was perfect. We were able to spend a day at the tip of the Cape, but also went to a wine-tasting at Truro Vineyards, and spent time in Chatham and Orleans as well. We visited some nearby historical sights, such as First Encounter Beach, the Eastham Windmill, the Pilgrim Tower, the Marconi site and went to several lighthouses and the National Seashore. Every restaurant we went to was good. The Fairway just down the street was a great place for build your own burgers. The Chatham Squire was a fun place for a beer and their 'OD on Lobster' special after shopping and traipsing to the lighthouse. The Rock Harbor Grille had an excellent pizza, and the Wicked Oyster in Wellfleet was great for fried oysters after a walk across Uncle Tim's bridge. We generally went off each day after the delicious Continental breakfast, came back around 4 for coffee and cookies and to sit on the patio just outside our room or on the porch deciding where to go for dinner and what to do the next day. It was an excellent and relaxing off-season getaway and there was plenty to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike and Yvonne from Chicago, IL

Perfect getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and hospitality were extraordinary.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: Good access to all areas of the Lower Cape.
We stayed for 6 days and it was the perfect getaway with comfort, hospitality, access to all we wanted to do. Plan to return again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Borges from Taunton, MA

close to all must-see sights

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I needed a romantic getaway and that is what we received. The Inn was very charming and everyone was friendly and accommodating. It was exactly what our marriage needed. One minor suggestion would be to have a cooked breakfast with eggs, bacon, pancakes and baked goods etc. The breakfast was good, we just prefer a home cooked one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Canada

Great character

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed 2 nights un the willow room. Fantastic staff, decent continental breakfast, cookies in the afternoon. The property is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely, immaculate inn with great innkeepers

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time - the inn looks much better in person than it does in the pictures. Hope to go back soon!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Pris from Wolcott, CT

It was lovely, clean and quaint.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Clean and beautiful
Cons: People need to know the floor they will be on when they are booking
Location: Great location
This room was meant for the much more physically able and younger crowd. It is not for older people with hip and knee problems especially the loft upstairs. There was no help to go up 3 stories of narrow stair cases with luggage. The fire exit was a narrow outside ladder down 3 stories. Would have been a real problem for us. Bathrooms are down the hall so middle of the night bathroom visits were extremely inconvenient. Coffee 7:30 am and breakfast at 8:00am were entirely too late if you wanted a parking space at the beach. We had slanted ceilings and the outlets were only about 8 inches from the floor and under the slanted ceilings. You could only stand erect in middle of the room. They were extremely difficult to get to. Only chair in the room was directly under the slanted ceiling, so unusable unless placed in front of the room door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com