Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike and Yvonne from Chicago, IL

Perfect getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and hospitality were extraordinary.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: Good access to all areas of the Lower Cape.
We stayed for 6 days and it was the perfect getaway with comfort, hospitality, access to all we wanted to do. Plan to return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Borges from Taunton, MA

close to all must-see sights

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I needed a romantic getaway and that is what we received. The Inn was very charming and everyone was friendly and accommodating. It was exactly what our marriage needed. One minor suggestion would be to have a cooked breakfast with eggs, bacon, pancakes and baked goods etc. The breakfast was good, we just prefer a home cooked one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Canada

Great character

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed 2 nights un the willow room. Fantastic staff, decent continental breakfast, cookies in the afternoon. The property is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely, immaculate inn with great innkeepers

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time - the inn looks much better in person than it does in the pictures. Hope to go back soon!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Pris from Wolcott, CT

It was lovely, clean and quaint.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Clean and beautiful
Cons: People need to know the floor they will be on when they are booking
Location: Great location
This room was meant for the much more physically able and younger crowd. It is not for older people with hip and knee problems especially the loft upstairs. There was no help to go up 3 stories of narrow stair cases with luggage. The fire exit was a narrow outside ladder down 3 stories. Would have been a real problem for us. Bathrooms are down the hall so middle of the night bathroom visits were extremely inconvenient. Coffee 7:30 am and breakfast at 8:00am were entirely too late if you wanted a parking space at the beach. We had slanted ceilings and the outlets were only about 8 inches from the floor and under the slanted ceilings. You could only stand erect in middle of the room. They were extremely difficult to get to. Only chair in the room was directly under the slanted ceiling, so unusable unless placed in front of the room door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn close to the National Seashore

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: It is a quiet Inn.
Location: It is directly across the road from the national seashore entrance.
We just picked this Inn out of the blue on Expedia but were so pleased. We have decided we will never stay anywhere but here when we go to the cape. The staff made us feel like we were friends of theirs, the breakfast was great, the grounds are lovely. The perfect Cape experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Boston

As nice as it sounds

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Everything, staff, room, and location
Cons: Nothing
Fantastic staff, quaint comfortable rooms, extremely convenient to everywhere. NIce guests as well.