Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Awesome View

Posted Jun 9, 2015
A typical historic New England Inn--nothing at all fancy but completely adequate, especially for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Uncomfortable experience.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location is close to everywhere and convenient
Cons: Maybe add a microwave ? and hair blower?
Location: next to beach... better to visit during summer time.
The room was Ok, but there is no where to use the hair blower because the power is unbearable. Bathroom to share is very small and no shower tub. Have to share refrigerator which useless... Has no microwave... It is close to beach and the lighthouse, good to go in summer.... close to the street you can hear car passing by and people outside talking. Front desk close very early... no further service they can provide...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Parking
Location: Short walk to center. Lots to see and do.
Quaint room with great ocean view. Room was clean and comfortable. Reminded me of summer vacations as a child. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Surprise a no bathroom in unit. .

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Electrical power
Only surprise was with the public bathroom. It was clean ,but we would not go bare foot in it. Also no outlet available for a hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Plano

Great view

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vic from Lawrenceville

Quiet and convenient location. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely cottage feel. Waterfront setting is peaceful wight a nice view and close to town for everything to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from WV

Don't Even Consider

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
this was one of the worst places I have stayed...a throw back to the 50's. The phone did not work, the bathroom was beyond outdated and lets not speak of the bed which was hard as a rock. There was an old style fan on the dresser and curtains that pulled over the front door. One bar of soap was all that was provided as the amenities. Anyone considering staying in 31D should reconsider and run for the hills. We left after the first night (and remember there is no refund for checking out early) and found a much nicer place. So disappointed that I would never return to this particular hotel. Tear this place to the ground and build something that goes with the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from from Boston

Not bad as a last resort

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room we had, 31A, was certainly big, with a tiny two-burner stove and sink in the kitchen and a very small shower next to it. The shower only had very warm water in the morning before most folks got up from partying the night before. The harborside seating area, which is long and narrow running along the water, was excellent for gathering your friends for drinks and chats, or just reading a book. You're away from the hustle and bustle of downtown PTown and a minute's walk to The Red Inn and the jetty by the Provincetown Inn. Very pricey for what it is, but this was Bear Week, the most popular week of the summer in PTown.