Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicfrom Lawrenceville

Quiet and convenient location. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely cottage feel. Waterfront setting is peaceful wight a nice view and close to town for everything to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom WV

Don't Even Consider

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was one of the worst places I have stayed...a throw back to the 50's. The phone did not work, the bathroom was beyond outdated and lets not speak of the bed which was hard as a rock. There was an old style fan on the dresser and curtains that pulled over the front door. One bar of soap was all that was provided as the amenities. Anyone considering staying in 31D should reconsider and run for the hills. We left after the first night (and remember there is no refund for checking out early) and found a much nicer place. So disappointed that I would never return to this particular hotel. Tear this place to the ground and build something that goes with the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom from Boston

Not bad as a last resort

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we had, 31A, was certainly big, with a tiny two-burner stove and sink in the kitchen and a very small shower next to it. The shower only had very warm water in the morning before most folks got up from partying the night before. The harborside seating area, which is long and narrow running along the water, was excellent for gathering your friends for drinks and chats, or just reading a book. You're away from the hustle and bustle of downtown PTown and a minute's walk to The Red Inn and the jetty by the Provincetown Inn. Very pricey for what it is, but this was Bear Week, the most popular week of the summer in PTown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Views

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The view from the room was excellent.
Cons: UPDATE THE ROOMS
Location: Good location.
We stayed here for one night. It was a good location but for what they charged the place needs a desperate update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pattifrom Boston

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I went down for an overnight and booked online thru this site. I was a little nervous after seeing other reviews but we were pleasantly surprised that our room had a beautiful view of the water and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay again. However if you are looking for luxurious accommodations this is not the place for you. This is quaint and homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Choice - A few Downsides

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Masthead was such a great choice for our one-night stay. My friend and I were delighted by the queen bed and fold-out futon (we each got our own bed! yay!) but were dismayed at the lack of staff at check-in (made us late for a movie) and the broken doorknob in the bathroom. The walls are thin so it sounded like the apartment downstairs was in our room. That said, the views are incredible and I'd stay there again if the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B.O.from NYC

The Masthead Resort - so so

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is on a first come first serve basis, which means that it can cause some stress if you are arriving late. We stayed in one of their "efficiencies" where the kitchen floor was not really clean. Furniture has seen it best years years ago. Overall to expensive for the level of comfort provided.