Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Views

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The view from the room was excellent.
Cons: UPDATE THE ROOMS
Location: Good location.
We stayed here for one night. It was a good location but for what they charged the place needs a desperate update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B.O. from NYC

The Masthead Resort - so so

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is on a first come first serve basis, which means that it can cause some stress if you are arriving late. We stayed in one of their "efficiencies" where the kitchen floor was not really clean. Furniture has seen it best years years ago. Overall to expensive for the level of comfort provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from MA

Great Beach location-Away from Downtown bustle

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay for a quick overnight or a beach stay. Downtown is a 25 minute walk-Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mitchells from Massachusetts

Need more romantic getaways

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com was quick, easy and so perfect for our last min. getaway... the Masthead was clean and in the perfect location! We will definatly use Hotels.com again and would love to go back to Masthead sometime this summer.... Mitchells
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from Boston

Very quaint cottages by the sea

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: Great location !
Very quaint seaside cottages but you can hear the next door neighbors snore and conversations. The property is nice but needs some upgrading. Perhaps the new owners will do that when it is sold. It was nice to have a kitchen and porch too. The sleep sofa mattress was uncomfortable. Overall it was good and i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: right on the water, excellent views, sea breezes.
Cons: dated interiors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Southern Girls from Florida

Not bad

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great view and the staff was very helpful. Biggest complaint was the bed...very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully maintained. On the water, good locale

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Natural beauty, location, Bach access, we loved it
Cons: Continental breakfast
No breakfast or food. Would return anytime. Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Connecticut

Nice place

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just stayed for the one night but thought our room was great! The room was very clean and the best part was when we walked out of our room we were right on the water. No complaints about the room at all. A little bit of a walk to the center town but is good because at night it isn't load. Would highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ptown experience

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Masthead is off the beaten path but not hard to find or get to. I liked the hotel overall, they have a great deck by the ocean. However, I think the staff there are doing the absolute bare minimum. The beds are rock hard, also. Amenities-wise, there is only soap in the bathroom and no blowdryer that I could see.