Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Comfortable, Affordable and near alot of Attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

No choice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
A last minute booking- lucky to even find a place to stay - first thing you noticed upon opening the door was a distinct musty order- got into bed and felt the plastic mattress protectors under the sheets- not a good feeling! Would never stay there again unless desperate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highway 2 star motel with nice pool

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The facilities are old, the location convenient only if travelling the parkway. Could have breakfast.
Expensive one star motel. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what it is

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This motel was as good as it could be considering the fact that it was old and cheap. Stayed one night the room was musty. Power was off when we checked in but not their fault. Due to storm. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location: Excellent birding spots.
Nothing fancy but a completely adequate place to stay. Handy location. Quieter than expected as near the highway. Friendly staff. Good for a few days as refrigerator and microwave in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Cape May

Hyland Motor Inn

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Hyland Motor Inn is a clean, safe, comfortable place. The owners are great and the location is convenient right off the parkway in Cape May Court House. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Work related

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Being an old Motel style facility, I was comforted with the cleaniness of the room. The beds were comfortable, the stylings new and fresh. The flat screen on the wall was a surprise. Though the bathroom was tiny, the shower and water were hot and powerful. Just stayed for the night to do business in Cape May Court House. Price was great for the value in April.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH NJ

Nice hotel, affordable, very clean

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: clean, easy to get to, close to everything.
Location: Only 10-12 miles to the center of Cape May, Cape May beach, Diamond Beach. Good restaurants nearby, I went to 2 wineries nearby. and the brewery.
The staff was very pleasant, facilities very clean. The room had more than I could ask for for such hotel (plenty of pillows. blow dryer, plenty of towels, blankets, very clean sheets, etc..)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
There were hairs on bed pillows. Sheets were very starchy and uncomfortable. Okay for just one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice, convenient location right off parkway.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great location right off parkway. Room was nice and clean. Only complaint is the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable to me.