Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pleasant B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location; breakfasts; helpful staff.
Cons: Update television; some bath towels had frayed edges.
Location: Very close to the beach; good shops nearby; close to major roadways.
The room was very clean. Bed was made daily. The breakfasts were excellent, with great variety. Snacks and drinks were available all day and night. Staff members were pleasant and helpful. The location is good, near major roads, and only a 10-minute drive to the beach. We were a little disappointed in the small television and lack of channels. Some fixtures could be updated, but they did not have an adverse effect on our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Grove, PA

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Nice to have beach tags for the day.
Cons: Plastic glasses available.
Location: Stone Harbor not to far away.
I really like this B & B, breakfast had a good variety, atmosphere was pleasant. We did have issues with the TV stations. I wish I had known I would need to climb two winding staircases, but that was my error not the hotel's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Victorian gem

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: The restaurants nearby were uninspired.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The place was comfortable and clean and charming. The breakfasts were excellent, and Lorraine and Alicia treated us very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nice change from the chain hotels

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good location, reaspinible price and good for business travelers.
One night stop on a business trip. Clean, comfortable and convieant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Victorian Mansion

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This was such a beautiful house with a very friendly staff! They were accommodating to our late check in and served a wonderful homemade breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant except for one issue--The Doctor's Inn was not informed that I was bringing my dog, despite the fact that I told hotels.com that I was. When I arrived, the owner seemed shocked that I had my dog and informed me that I could not leave her in the room alone. This was a huge problem, as we had no intention on sitting in the room all day--we were going to explore Cape May. Luckily, she agreed to call me on my cell phone should the dog bark and disturb other guests. And, thankfully, my dog is well behaved so we never received a call. However, this had the potential to be a big problem that could have ruined our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice little bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Fireplace in the room is regulated, therefore, you don't get to experience any actual flames.
Location: Not much. We drove into Cape May which was about 13 miles away.
The hotel itself is beautiful. The room is beautiful but very small. The staff was friendly. Overall good experience. Homemade snacks and fresh fruit along with drinks were left out all day. That was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: "Pet friendly" and "strongly recommended to not leave pet in room when leaving" is not the same as NOT ALLOWED TO LEAVE PET IN ROOM WHEN LEAVING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Western Pennsylvania

A beautiful, historic home, a charming B&B!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: It is an historic home and very elegant. In the parlor are photo's and write-ups about its history and renovation.
Location: Very close to our beach destination. An excellent small zoo is nearby, as is historic Cold Spring Village
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. Though we had booked a small room it was cozy, beautifully furnished, and included a fireplace and a jacuzzi bath. The furnishings were beautifully Victorian. The front entrance was decorated for fall and so warm and welcoming. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much, and although it is 12 miles from Cape May, it is really a very short drive!