Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Just ok

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location was the best thing about this hotel. Rooms were clean but need updating. Staff friendly. Parking spots were super tight. Came back from beach wanting to take a shower only to find luke warm water, called front desk, their reply was sorry no maintenance man that day and let the shower run it should warm up, no fun giving a eight month old and six year old cool showers.... The water never warmed up. For over 250 a night I feel I didn't get my money's worth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

one night stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: everything...on beach, efficiency apt was able to sleep 6 people...and would not be crowded..rooms were nice and big..very quiet...
Cons: nothing
Location: on beach, boardwalk have to drive up to, but parking and restaurants are plenty in wildwood
the rooms were extremely clean and well maintained...beds, as well as sofa bed was almost like new and very comfortable...the staff were extremely nice and friendly and were very helpful with the information they provided us...would definitely recommend his resort for everyone...lots of little children...on the beach, and as a senior citizen, I was actually able to get down to the beach and ocean...it definitely looks like a destination for more than a night next year..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The balcony is too narrow.
Cons: The place is okay for a 2 1/2 stars hotel.
Location: very close to the beach
Good experience, I liked that a cafe shop is right at the bottom of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had a great time. Price to walk out and there is the beach. Family friendly . People at desk very nice. Clean and spacious rm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It is right by the beach.
My girls and I had a great time staying here. You can go from pool to beach back to the pool. The staff was friendly. The room was exactly what it was stated to be. My girls and I will be back. I would recommend this hotel to families. Very family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great view of the ocean

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The owners were very friendly and welcoming.
Location: Very close to the Wildwood boardwalk . There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
It was a very nice hotel. Did not have all the luxuries of a chain motel but a quaint place to stay for some time away from home. We were only there 1 night but I definitely would have stayed longer if there was a room available. We had ocean view and it was a nice view of the ocean while only half a block from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brenda from philadelphia

Perfect stay on the beach!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Myself & 2 kids stayed from a Tuesday-Friday and had the best time. Super clean, nice people, pool ON the beach right where dolphins swim! Def. will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Earl from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Reasonable rates and a clean room. Nothing fancy, but the room was nice, the pool was in good shape and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary from Moravia NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful people and the hotel was very clean and surprisingly quiet for the weekend with a convention in town
Cons: Adult only time in the pool
Location: If your looking for something close to do, there is nothing really in walking distance. To sit back and relax and do nothing this is a great place,
Being a Beach Front Hotel, I would expect to be closer to the actual beach, air conditioner did not work the first night of our stat, staff was notified and had repairs done in less than an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from NY

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We booked this hotel, because it was conveniently close to cape may, and wildwood. The service was pleasent, and the rooms were always clean. We ended up staying in extra night for a real reasonibly low rate. The beach was the best part, walking distance from the hotel. I recommend anyone to go to Acacia.