Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This property has a lot of character. You do have a walk into town but we enjoyed the walk. The free bikes were great and had fun riding into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

20th anniversary

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Good time great weather, hotel had everything from food to advice and directions.we would come back. But next time select room before going
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonable rate and close to the beach!
Cons: nothing at this time.
Location: Location to the beach is excellent. Having access to bikes was a good idea.
My wife and I stayed there as it was our 5th wedding anniversary. We were married in Cape May on the beach and decided to return for our 5th. The location was perfect as we had dinner in restaurants in town and is in close proximity to the beach. The room was done up very nicely for the time era of the building. The breakfast served in the morning was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Classic Cape May Victorian

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Full breakfast along w/continental - 2 entrees offered. Free bike rentals, beach towels & chairs. Small vintage tub w/great hot water & pressure!
Cons: Room 11 could use room darkening shades. Mattress a little too hard for our taste. Both sides of bed needed a night table.
Location: Beach, biking, shopping, restaurants, light house, Sunset Beach, Audubon Center
Pleasant before-season getaway - no crowds! Classic Victorian B&B located on the more northern end of Beach Avenue, about a block or two to the promenade, a 15-25 minute walk into the heart of town. B&B on the beach block, but if you want a view, you must request and is more $. Staff helpful and nice - can also get vouchers for some restaurants in town. Our room was on the 2nd floor - If you can't do steps, either request a room on the ground floor or go somewhere else. Room was quite small, but clean. No in-room phone. Afternoon tea daily 4-5:30 with home baked treats and wine and cheese 5:30-7pm (don't expect any classic vintages, tho). Evening turn-down service was an unexpected and nice amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, Pa

Noisy neighbors

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great B&B. Met very interesting people. Nice beach nearby. Only problem was noisy neighbors around midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanna from Merchantville

Our stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves,afternoon tea was nice as was breakfast, but the room was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Bedminster , NJ

First time at a B & B

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at the Angel was a very nice experience with friendly attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from Montclair, NJ

Cozy B & B by the Sea

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent B & B. The service was wonderful and the atmosphere is cozy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from New York

Happy wife, Happy Life

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was for just the wife and I to see the decoration of cape may. The delux queen room was large and comfortable. Including a couch, TV soft queen bed and plenty of windows. It was very quiet for sleeping. Breakfast every morning with different gourmet choice's. Afternoon treats with wine and cheese following that. Staff was very freindly. Great victorian hotel that felt like you were home. My wife was very happy with my surprised choice. There was plenty to do in December. I thought it would be boring without the summer beach weather. We will return.