Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great place to relax , wonderful staff and the breakfast was unbelievable! We loved this bread and breakfast , we will return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Loved the atmosphere, friendliness and extras such as afternoon Coffee-tea and early evening Wine and Cheese!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila., PA

A beautiful Victorian B&B.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend experience at this terrific B&B. Half a block from the beach, great breakfast, tea time, wine and cheese happy hour and they even provide beach chairs, umbrellas and bikes to ride. Cape May is a great place to visit and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally Hanleyfrom Mundelein, IL

A trip back in time

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Would be nice if they had a washroom of the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Morris and Ocean County, NJ

Angel of the Sea

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the wicker furniture on the verandas. We also enjoyed the use of the beach cruisers available to guests. No kids is a big plus.
Cons: If you try to improve things you risk taking away the charm of the old buildings. I would have enjoyed a heartier red wine though.
Location: Very close to the ocean and within a short walking distance to fine dining.
The Angel of the Sea in Cape May is romantic with a very friendly staff. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting an experience that is not cookie cutter in it's sameness. The place is unique, beautiful and only a half block from the ocean. One of it's charms is it's location away from the center of town so it is peaceful. There is a funkiness worth experiencing. We discovered new things everyday of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eine Traumvilla mit dem Charme vergangener Zeiten

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cape Mae ist weißes Bilderbuch-Amerika und das Angels of the Sea ist eine von vielen zuckersüßen B&B-Villen des Ortes. Ein Schmuckstück, das ruhig und strandnah, aber etwas außerhalb der schicken Ausgehmeile liegt. Uns hat es sehr gefallen, obwohl wir nicht dauerhaft in den etwas überdekorierten Räumen schlafen wollen würden. Für drei Nächte war es himmlisch. Made for travelling angels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie Matthewsfrom Wantage NJ

Wonderful B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it, I usually stay at Peter Shields next door but decided to try this B&B and we had a wonderful time. Can't wait till next year to book again but for longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I ordered!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were excellent!!!!
When making my arrangements back in May, I was specifically looking for a room with a view and balcony and a good size.. When touring Angel of the Sea, I saw that they had some rooms facing the ocean with a semi-private balcony. So, this is what I signed up for. Upon arrival, we were put into a room that was approximately 15 x 15 with a view of NOTHING and all the blinds were pulled and drapes closed. I felt as if I was sleeping in a closet! There was no vacancy in the hotel, so there was nothing we could do. Also, that particular room had a description of a claw foot tub and two dressers. It did not. One chair that we had to share. Also, who doesn't have a refrigerator or at least an ice machine in their facility when you are at the beach. It was such a chore to keep drinks cold to take to the beach. Overall....would NOT stay there again. Not a good "beachy experience."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com