Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Office needs to open earlier. Does not open until 9 and lot of people have to check out earlier that that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We booked this for a short weekend trip, very spur of the moment so I was a little hesitant on what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised!.. the room was clean, bathroom fully renovated with granite counters, new clean appliances and flat screen tv. The only con was you can tell the air conditioning was an old unit. The vents were broken, a little dirty and the room always felt damp and humid. I guess thats from being so close to the beach as well. Overall had a great time and the Flip Flop cafe downstairs was a big plus for breakfast and lunch. I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al & Lenay from Lancaster Pa

Excellent location, very friendly

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint hotel, just the basics, but the hospitality made up for any lacking amenities. Definitely a checkmark on our list of places to revisit. The beach was also very clean and was right out the back door. Super super clean establishment. Al & Lenay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from NJ

Relaxing weekend in Wildwood

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms Updated rooms Friendly staff Location
Cons: Air conditioning Beds not very comfortable Pool heater Locks on the vented outside doors
Location: The beach is steps away. The boardwalk is a quick drive. Cape May is also very close.
For the most part the hotel was good and we would consider returning again. The room was VERY clean and updated, a nice change from the typical shore motel. The staff we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. We also liked the location...on the beach and far enough away from the busy part of Wildwood but close enough to get to all the attractions quickly. There were a few things that we didn't love but it wouldn't stop us from staying again. First was that it was extremely warm in our room even with the door and window open so we decided to turn the air on. We let it run for awhile but there wasn't any cool air coming out. When I called the front desk they told me they don't have air this time of year. It was a little disappointing considering it was warm out and we couldn't get comfortable. Also, I'm almost positive that I read somewhere that the pool was heated. We quickly found out that wasn't the case...it was super cold. I thought I was mistaken but another family we met also said they were told the pool (small pool area)was heated. Given that it was off season, I wouldn't let those things deter us from trying it again. It can be very hard finding a nice hotel that's clean, in a good location and reasonably priced. I'd like to give it another try during the regular season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a fan.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: Clear the carts from the front of the elevator area. Get rid of the smoky smell and buy decent chairs for outside sitting.
Parking difficult with all the poles in the area. Elevator dirty and smelly. The only place to sit outside the room was on the walkway with cheap plastic chairs. Room was OK, but the couch was terrible to sit on and the carpet very stained and rooms smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank

Good

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach and location.
Cons: Need better mattress.
Location: Boat trip, boardwalk
Need more control and rule because late night to much noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is right at the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: That is right at the beach
Cons: The beds size. the beds should be at least queens size
Location: Right at the beach
The hotel is right at the beach, it is not a fancy hotel but it is nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Alvarez Gonzalez Family from Allentown PA

Dont judge book by its cover

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice friendly and clean place sorrounded by nice hotels close to everything including beach. loved the little kitchen they have recomend it if you want some thing nice and clean.