Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by evelyn & stigfrom toms river, nj

lovely place for our 40th anniversary

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
cozy room, wonderful breakfast, friendly, helpful host, and we had a lively breakfast conversation with the other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Perfect B&B great location close to beach and shop

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location was great, quiet, parking lot, great breakfast, airconditioning and reasonable priced
Location: beach shops restaurants all in walking distance
Can't say enough about Joe the owner who was so accommodating and his breakfast was delicious and so gourmet. the room was spacious and very comfortable, it was our anniversary and it was perfect we plan on visiting Cape May again and will definitely re book at Beauclaires
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by srfrom philadelphia

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful host and courteous staff...beautiful change from the run of the mill motel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, breakfast and host

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Some things could use a little updating, just cosmetics. Overall appearance is charming.
Stayed three nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. Charming home with a great host (Joe) who cooks a wonderful breakfast. Great location and good parking. Would stay there again and also would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Revisiting an Old Haunt

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The Inn is very close to the breach, restaurants, and shopping areas.
Cons: It looked very tired. The whole place needs some sprucing up. There were torn window shades, neglected hardwood floors. Grass and garden needed attent
Joe was very accommodating to our needs. We had a funeral in the morning and he went out of his way to make sure we got an early breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Excellent breakfasts! Hospitality was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Nice experience. Joe, the innkeeper, was very hospitable. Breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich and Angiefrom Cetral New Jersey

Nice Bed & Breakfast, close to shopping.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the comfortable bed. The room was very clean & beautiful. The antques and the stained glass and wood were beautiful.
Cons: I would suggest a one cup coffee maker in the room. I like to have a cup of tea or coffee in the evening. I think the guests would enjoy that.
Location: This B&B is 1/2 a block fromthe ocean. and two blocks to the doentown shopping and restaurants. great loaction.
My husband and I went in March for his birthday. We enjoyed the breaskfast very much. The owners are very warm & down to earth. We enjoyed the stay there very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com