Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Wanda & Mike were so accommodating & friendly. Breakfast was wonderful with extra touches that will make it memorable! Our room was immaculate and the bedding was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Early Christmas Getaway

Posted Dec 12, 2014
What a wonderful place to spend a weekend away during the Christmas season! The inn was decorated beautifully, with Christmas music playing in the background. Our weekend was a bit rainy, but we made the best of it...we sat on the porch listening to the rain, while enjoying hot coffee and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. And, when it got a bit cooler, we sat in the living room by the Christmas tree and enjoyed some wine and quiet time. The hosts, Michael and Wanda, couldn't have made us feel more welcomed. Their hospitality was second to none. The Candlelight Inn is definitely one of my must visit again places for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful getaway in a Victorian home. This is the place to stay. Very clean with old antiques in the house. Michael and Wanda, the innkeepers, were magnificent hosts. The rooms were quiet and very clean. Only a few miles from Cape May and up the block from Wildwood. The breakfasts were great and the restaurants in the area were fantastic. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Pennsylvania

Let down

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never write reviews, but i have benefited from many that others have left so I decided to contribute this time. We booked one nite @ 250.00 with taxes and arrived at the 2pm check in. We were met by a nice lady who explained everything about the in and our room. That part was fine. We were lodged in the drawling room under the porch. This room is tiny and the sansui tv was barely visable from the bed. The bathroom had a whirlpool tub which was ok, but it doubled as the shower and if ur over 6 ft tall good luck. Also it is extreamly noisey in the morning when everyone comes in and out for breakfast. So don't expect to sleep past 8 am with all that noise from above. I think over all the inn is in fair condition , but it needs some freshening up. I will never pay that much to sleep in a basement under a porch again. Live and learn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, VA

lovely owners and former shipmate.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: This facility is not a hotel but a true B&B where one has the opportunity to interact with other guests.
Cons: Stayed in the P&B room. Would highly recommend owners remove claw tub/shower, instead install just a shower. Much safer for guests.
Location: Only stayed 1 night. Ate dinner out then left next day. Will def. go back.
wonderful stay in charming home. Owners made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place located in the right place

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Was welcomed immediately upon out arrival. The house was beautifully decorated with antiques. My favorite kind of place. Was just a beautiful house period! And inspite of the fact they were at full capacity...... It was very quiet. Very nice!! And the breakfast was fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Difficult to think of anything that needed to be changed
Location: Beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, fishing
Pleasant surroundings and knowledgeable inn keepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by u2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanfrom Florence, SC

All amenities taken care of

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Service, amenities
Location: 3 blocks from boardwalk and beach. Walking distance to restaurants.
Owners were attentive to all needs. Breakfast was superb. Rooms and inn kept the integrity of early twentieth century era yet had all modern amenities. Guest refrigerator was stocked with complimentary soft drinks and water. They supplied beach towels, umbrellas, and water bottles for guest use. There was a 24 hour hot tub. Located 3 blocks from boardwalk, and close to everything. Easy, free parking on-site. It was perfect.