Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

lovely owners and former shipmate.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: This facility is not a hotel but a true B&B where one has the opportunity to interact with other guests.
Cons: Stayed in the P&B room. Would highly recommend owners remove claw tub/shower, instead install just a shower. Much safer for guests.
Location: Only stayed 1 night. Ate dinner out then left next day. Will def. go back.
wonderful stay in charming home. Owners made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place located in the right place

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Was welcomed immediately upon out arrival. The house was beautifully decorated with antiques. My favorite kind of place. Was just a beautiful house period! And inspite of the fact they were at full capacity...... It was very quiet. Very nice!! And the breakfast was fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Difficult to think of anything that needed to be changed
Location: Beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, fishing
Pleasant surroundings and knowledgeable inn keepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by u2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Florence, SC

All amenities taken care of

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Service, amenities
Location: 3 blocks from boardwalk and beach. Walking distance to restaurants.
Owners were attentive to all needs. Breakfast was superb. Rooms and inn kept the integrity of early twentieth century era yet had all modern amenities. Guest refrigerator was stocked with complimentary soft drinks and water. They supplied beach towels, umbrellas, and water bottles for guest use. There was a 24 hour hot tub. Located 3 blocks from boardwalk, and close to everything. Easy, free parking on-site. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet location.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: We were surprised that we would have our own bathroom. That amenity alone would bring us back.
Cons: We were really very happy with our stay.
Location: Our visit revolved around the early May Indoor Competions so we spent most of our time at the convention center and boardwalk.
We've had never stayed at a B&B before and wasn't sure what to expect. Unfortunately, our schedule didn't give us the opportunity to spend much time in the hotel, but we would definitely stay again. Everything is kept neat and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Charming and romantic

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful, relaxing, and romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B - close to beach and boardwalk

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Comforts provided, like refreshments, robes and toiletries, and a very comfortable bed.
Cons: Just touch up the place a little. While it is full of antiques and does have a special charm, it could start going the way of cluttered
Location: Restaurants nearby. Parking is excellent - a lot and also 24 hours on the street - very little traffic. Beach and boardwalk.
The Candlelight is a very homey, old house, full of antiques. It does look old - a little touch up of paint may be in order around the place, but you can tell it is cared for. The hosts are extemely obliging and I think they would do anything to make you comfortable. In the afternoon they put out wine and cookies in the lobby and there is always coffee and tea available, and sherry in your room. There are gas fireplaces throughout which add lovely ambiance. The rooms vary in size, and ours was quite small but well appointed and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend retreat!

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm, friendly service. Great breakfast. Nice neighborhood with easy walk to boardwalk, beach, restaurants, etc. Fantastic stay!