Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place located in the right place

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Was welcomed immediately upon out arrival. The house was beautifully decorated with antiques. My favorite kind of place. Was just a beautiful house period! And inspite of the fact they were at full capacity...... It was very quiet. Very nice!! And the breakfast was fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Difficult to think of anything that needed to be changed
Location: Beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, fishing
Pleasant surroundings and knowledgeable inn keepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Florence, SC

All amenities taken care of

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Service, amenities
Location: 3 blocks from boardwalk and beach. Walking distance to restaurants.
Owners were attentive to all needs. Breakfast was superb. Rooms and inn kept the integrity of early twentieth century era yet had all modern amenities. Guest refrigerator was stocked with complimentary soft drinks and water. They supplied beach towels, umbrellas, and water bottles for guest use. There was a 24 hour hot tub. Located 3 blocks from boardwalk, and close to everything. Easy, free parking on-site. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet location.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: We were surprised that we would have our own bathroom. That amenity alone would bring us back.
Cons: We were really very happy with our stay.
Location: Our visit revolved around the early May Indoor Competions so we spent most of our time at the convention center and boardwalk.
We've had never stayed at a B&B before and wasn't sure what to expect. Unfortunately, our schedule didn't give us the opportunity to spend much time in the hotel, but we would definitely stay again. Everything is kept neat and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B - close to beach and boardwalk

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Comforts provided, like refreshments, robes and toiletries, and a very comfortable bed.
Cons: Just touch up the place a little. While it is full of antiques and does have a special charm, it could start going the way of cluttered
Location: Restaurants nearby. Parking is excellent - a lot and also 24 hours on the street - very little traffic. Beach and boardwalk.
The Candlelight is a very homey, old house, full of antiques. It does look old - a little touch up of paint may be in order around the place, but you can tell it is cared for. The hosts are extemely obliging and I think they would do anything to make you comfortable. In the afternoon they put out wine and cookies in the lobby and there is always coffee and tea available, and sherry in your room. There are gas fireplaces throughout which add lovely ambiance. The rooms vary in size, and ours was quite small but well appointed and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve Getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time. Inn is just a few minutes from Cape May, but far enough away to avoid the hustle. Inn was built in 1905 and has stayed true to it's Victorian roots. Very comfortable. Amenities included decantors of sherry in every room, and the usual comfy things; bathrobes, slippers, etc. Departing gifts were a pleasant surprise. Should appeal to B & B folks, but if your looking for a modern hotel flavor, it's probably not for you. We will certainly return. Hosts were very gracious, food was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA, USA

Great getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet and comfortable just outside of the boardwalk bustle.
Location: Easy walk to the ocean.
A wonderful place with vintage character, impeccably kept, and very accommodating to a gluten-free diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelyn

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was impressed as soon as the owner alked out to my car and asked if he could carry the luggage inside.It is a warm, beautlifu home, surrounnded by an obvious caring staff.The made a wonderful breakfast and went our of their way to ensure we understood everything about the home.I waould highly recommend this location to anyone.Thank yoy Bill and Nancy for an excellent weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Oct 25, 2011
The owners are great and so were the breakfasts