Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The place is a charm, staff were very helpful and as my first time in Cape May I found the house to bring us in time but yet offer great accommodations. The house has the charm of the 1800's and I will definitely come back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute and clean B&B in a great location!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Cute B&B in a wondeful location in Cape May. Room and common areas were spotless and the managment was available and attentive but not in your face. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

GREAT location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This cute B&B is in a great location. It is 1/2 block from prime shopping plaza and 2 blocks to the beach and just a short walk to many other restaurants and shopping. The house is cute, not fancy or spacious. Breakfast was a continental breakfast, nothing fancy but suitable. I did not see the innkeeper at all while there so I can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Loved the location. No need to move your car.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Always enjoyed staying at Captain Mey's. The only disappointing aspect was the continental breakfast. We missed the Home cooked breakfast and the afternoon tea. Will look into staying at another Bed and Breakfast for these amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peacefull and convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Captain Mey's Inn is a comfortable, quiet, and peaceful place to stay in Cape May. It's convenient to the beach, shopping and restaurants. We went after Labor Day so the crowds were down and had a marvelous time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointment

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location Exterior
Cons: More attentive innkeeper
Location: Trolley tour is a must
Very limited breakfast. Plates from past diners were not removed. Lack of fresh plates and utensils. A significant number of electrical repairs needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty but lacking

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: great location and pleasing decor
Cons: breakfast less than adequate and very little personal service
ok for a quick overnight stay, but don't expect personal service and breakfast was not worth even mentioning
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Phila

Unfortunate decline

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at this b&b years ago but were very disappointed this time. The air conditioner was very loud,the place looked shabby and the breakfast was very dull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Quaintly decorated.
Cons: A lot. See above.
Location: Great location. A block to beach and a block to downtown.
Owner was very nice once she let us in. We stood on the porch with our bags in 90 degree weather for 10 minutes watching her through the window speaking to another guest while she looked at us and held up her index finger gesturing to us to wait for her. Very rude. When the other guest finally saw we were hot and getting impatient, they finally told the owner to let us in. She was nice and explained about the B & B and took us to our room. That was the last we ever saw of her. The AC in the room was insuficient and there were 2 winter blankets on the bed. No light weight blankets. The sheets on our queen bed were pilled and sooo uncomfortable on my skin. The "fitted" sheet came off the corners on both sides within 10 minutes of getting into bed so we were sleeping on scratchy pilled crinkled up sheets...basically sleeping half on the sheet pile and half on the waterproof mattress cover. The pillows were so overstuffed and hard that they were useless...unless you wanted to commit to a stiff neck for 4 days. And did I mention how hot it was?!? My final complaint was the breakfast. A plate of bagels, english muffins and a bowl of hard boiled eggs left on the table with no "staff" anywhere in sight. Seriously?!? I have never stayed in a B&B that didn't make you a really nice cooked breakfast. It was way worse than any chain hotel's cont. breakfast. Did I really pay $160 for this? I recommend you stay at a Holiday Inn Express over the Captain Mey's B&B anyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacques from Gatineau

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Très agréaable séjour dans une magnifique vieille maison, très bien placée à proximité et de la plage et des commerces du centre-ville. Avons beaucoup apprécié les heures du petit déjeûner et la machine à café à dosettes en libre service. Avons aussi noté beaucoup de décorations anciennes dans les différentes pièces de l'hôtel.