Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux falls sd

Hotel is old I would not stay again.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotels amenities (pool, spa, restaurant, shops) must be what gave this place a high rating. We were in 319 which I'm guessing is the worst room in the place. Terribly small. I did not care for the place at all. But then we appreciate a more contemporary decor. The location is good and the view from the front lawn and adirondack chairs is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Upscale hotel right across the street from the beach. Had a great night in the Brown Room with my wife for our 10 yr wedding anniversary. Awesome stay will definitely be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautifully kept - our room was clean, the hotel grounds were stunning and the staff was excellent.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The location of the hotel is terrific. The shopping and restaurants are wonderful and it's terrific to have the beach across the street!
This was our first trip to the Jersey Shore and my husband and I were both very impressed with the hotel, their gracious staff, the restaurants, etc. It's a wonderful and beautiful hotel staffed by gracious employees. We will be back - this time with the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chicca D'Agostino from Bergen County, NJ

Chicca's Cape May

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Congress Hotel is so convenient to the Washigton Mall, restaurants, the Cape May Stage (which I love).... and,it's right across from the beach. I was impressed with the feel, cleanliness and comfort of my large room. I would have liked having a table in my room though...one that would be able to hold the room service tray. I love the Brown Room and they mix great drinks. The grounds are beautiful and there are lots of chairs for lounging in the shade or in the sun.
2 out of 5
by honeymooner from li,ny

No frig in the room, everything is historic, and n

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: The hotel seemed to be sinking, literally
The experience was less than satisfactory. Booked for my honeymoon and was not given any special attention or upgrades. Even a frig was an upcharge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Congress Hall

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The service was amazing.
Cons: Beds and AC.
Location: Can't beet the location and things to do in the area. Food it top notch.
For the per night fee this hotel could have better quality beds. In addition we had NO AC for two nights. No consideration fro the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E. Ollinger from Sugar Loaf, NY

Location, location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friends had stayed at this hotel years ago and recommended it. The bed was amazing, so comfortable, wanted to take it home....The hotel staff was top notch, lobby lovely, bar, music, food, porch with rockers and view of the ocean. The only negative thing I have to say is the maintenance on the floors (tiles, etc) could have been better maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I have stayed at. i loved it! Cannot beat the location. The bathrooms are to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com