Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Delightful stay. Perfect location. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

A historic hotel with a great location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: It's character and old world charm
A historic hotel that is within walking distance to the beach and downtown shopping. No need to use the car staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Closeness to beach and stores.
Lock on bathroom door door was non functional so never had privacy when using the bathroom or showering. I did inform the person at the front desk so it could be fixed before next guest uses the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice old Victorian across from beach! Rooms could use some TLC and new mattresses but the view was just beautiful and we enjoyed a very relaxing get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsauken, NJ

Beautiful hotel overall!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: Washington Street Mall, dining, specialty stores, all close by. The beach was wonderful and is only footsteps away!
Our room overlooked the beach/ocean and because it was a wonderful weekend it was just beautiful. The room and hotel was absolutely spotless. All staff from the frontdesk to housekeeping were extremely friendly and helpful. The Blue Pig was outstanding staff and food! This is the first time that we were happy with the bed, most places the bedding is too hard or too soft, but this was just perfect. The amenities were fabulous and because the robes were so wonderful i bought one to take home. The coffee shop, spa and other stores were wonderful and reasonably priced. The location to the Washington Street Mall was great! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, family, weddings, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Centrally located

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Easy for us to travel from cape May to north cape May to villas and wildwood crest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, PA

heard a lot of high ratings about this hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: I have to give credit to the staff. They made our stay enjoyable.
Cons: Coffee in rooms, like it says on the web site. Children's activities could have been complementary. Furniture in room in better condition.
Location: Very close to all activities.
I was very disappointed. I have stayed at a lot of cheaper hotels with better amenities. I thought the prices for everything exceeded the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upper Darby, Pa

Nice hotel great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent time while we were at hotel. Easy walk to every thing that we had planned, except when we went to Lobster House (had to drive). Valet was quick to get vehicle and very friendly. Bath room in our room was a pleasure to use. Would recommend to anyone that is visiting Cape Mae.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, CA

Historic beauty

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Fantastic experience, will definitely be back to this one. Beautiful historic hotel built in 1816. Very accommodating, lovely bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Great Experience

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that it is rich in history. We did not have any idea about that when we booked our trip.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There is an outdoor mall nearby with plenty of shops and taverns. It is directly across the street from the beach. Great breakfast diners close by.
This hotel is very rich in history. There are tours available for a very small fee. We had no idea about the history of the hotel, but you could feel it the minute you walked in the door. The staff is excellent, and there is plenty to do within blocks of the establishment. The rooms are comfortable and the nightlife was- blast. There is a very good piano player and acoustic guitar player that play in the brown room in the evenings. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back in the near future.