Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herbert

It was close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was close to beach. But felt dirty. No pool. Not very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

WORST PLACE WE EVER STAYED!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: The place needs major revamp/ and management on staff 24/7!!!
Location: Location ok... could find nicer place closer to attractions!
BEWARE ...DON"T Book this place!!! They get $160-$180 a night(what a joke)...As soon as we checked in another family staying there said,"Did you see your room" makes yah think o boy& they were right!!! Well we did, and We left after the 2nd night out of 3 nights! Couldn't take anymore... All night parting, dirty rooms, wifi you have to get off another motel! REALLY... What a joke! Piggy back parking... so they have your car keys and move your vehicle if someone needs to get out. Oh and we stayed on the Dawn side, atleast we had a view, the Nova side is no view, looking at the back of Dawn motel! There are plenty of other places in wildwood to stay... BEWARE DON'T STAY HERE!!! We have stayed at plenty of motel's in our travels... and by far was the WORST!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

could use up date.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: New carpets, hair blower, more parking, on site management.
Location: Near beach, near stores and restaurants.
Location good, the room was ok, the hallways were a mess, parking was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

1/2 block from the boardwalk, reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very close to the boardwalk. Room had a kitchenette in it. Only complaint is the carpet needs to be replaced. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: It looks like it was updated some, but still more could be done.
Nice location, close to beach. We were told the cable box had been stolen and was suppose to be fixed, but of course no one showed up. Parking horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delran, NJ

Great location, needs major renovations

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel has an incredible location, directly across from the boardwalk and beach. It is only a few blocks, 2 min walk, from the convention center, adventure pier, and fabulous restaurants. However the hotel has not been updated in 30-40 years. The room was not very clean and the mattress was so uncomfortable. There are almost no amenities, however our room did have a kitchenette with plates, pots, pans, and a fridge, etc. So definitely bring a cooler with some food to cook up. I am not sure I would return do to the comfort but the location was the hotels best feature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Eh. Was sleepable... One bed was broken. Sheets were clean and it was just clean enough to stay the night and take a shower after the beach. Location is great tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice motel near beach, helpful, responsive staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A little sprucing up.
Location: Great boardwalk
3 minute walk to boardwalk. Wildwood's boardwalk - teeming with life at night, great amusement parks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford ma

Very basic, great location, a bit expensive

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness, desk and/or chair in the room, better rate.
This is not a very pleasant looking motel. Room was small so if you are 3 people, it could get a bit crowded. A bug was spotted but room looked fairly clean. Air conditioner did not work well. Room has no desk or chairs. You either sit outside on a lawn chair and smell the smokers, or on the bed. It was OK though and served its purpose, but somewhere else a room like that would cost 1/3 of what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but room smelled musty

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and board walk. The rates were fair.
Cons: bed linens should be aired out.
Location: Surrounded by great restaurants and fun activities. A pharmacy and deli are one block away.
Not a bad room for the price. It is close to the beach and boardwalk. Room smelled like an old basement due to rainy weather/flooding. Manager was friendly and courteous. Bed spread also smelled musty.