Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to the beach, but that's about it.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, boardwalk.
We stayed for a night (family of 5). The staff were great, but that was about it. The room had a strange odour, there were stains on the carpet, the sofa bed looked like it had been picked up from somebody's lawn and the mattress was essentially nonexistent on it. The lighting in the room was horrible and dull. The bed frame that was attached to the wall fell down as my brother tried to sit up against the bed. The maintenance man was quick to fix it, but the fact that it just fell off should speak volumes. The bathroom was somewhat dirty (tub) and the toilet was pretty small, you'd have to be smaller than 5'8 and anorexic to sit comfortably on there. To say it was disappointing is an understatement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Great location... Close to beach and amusement.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The check-in/out service was great. Everyone was very friendly. Called down for towels and they arrived quickly. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the overall room needs to be updated with new furniture. Overall It was a comfortable stay and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Nice location but overpriced

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I booked this hotel after searching through several others. My main reason for choosing this hotel was the suite option. (We have two small children.) We tried to check in a little early and were told our room was not ready yet, which is fine because it was before 3:00. After waiting over an hour I checked again and it was still not ready. Finally at 3:30 we were told we could check in. The staff never apologized for making us wait 30 minutes past check in time. We were right in the lobby the whole time. The room itself is very spacious but the refrigerator leaked and the air conditioner sounded like a plane taking off. The tub was broken and would not hold water. The room does not get very cold even with the air maxed out all day long. The location of the hotel is almost directly across from the convention center in wildwood. This makes it very nice for traveling to and from the beach. I will not stay at this hotel again. The price is very high for the condition of the room. I'm sure there are nicer places for less money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaby from Montreal, Qc

Ok

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Room service.
Cons: Change soffa and carpet. Soak bathroom courtains in chlore!
Location: In the center of Wildwood so near every cool activity (attraction parcs, beach, restaurants).
Soffa and carpet where very dirty and bathroom courtains smelled like humidity. Other than that, receptionists where very kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from NJ

Convenient to destination

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an overnight stay we were satisfied. We chose this hotel to be conveniently located near the convention center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in. New tile floors and updated kitchenette made the place look nice. Bathroom could have been more polished. Location was great for boardwalk and beach. Didn't know it was right next to a bar- which would have been great had we not had a toddler- though it was actually fine. Pool wasn't open which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from NJ

Needs updating and repair

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was very small and outdated. Heater didn't work. Cracks in bathroom floor and tub. The location was excellent, right across from the convention center and the hotel staff was very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harriet from Bronx, NY

Nice staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to the convention center and the beach.
Cons: The room could use renovations and the elevator kept going out.
Location: The location wasb great close to the beach. Because it was off season not much was open.
It was nice to be able to stay at a nice comfortable hotel within walking distance of the convention center.