Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the boardwalk

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is an older property, but the rooms have been updated and are nice. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. It is across the street from the boardwalk and beach, but the ocean is a bit of a walk. The website says there is an onsite restaurant and onsite business center, but it does not have either. Not really a problem since there are several restaurants within walking distance and you shouldn't be doing business on vacation anyway. I plan on returning and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NJ

Across from Convention Ctr. Great for Polar Plunge

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location directly across from the Convention Center.
Cons: The room was clean but old. Could use some updates.
Location: We traveled off-season but this motel is located directly across from the Wildwood Convention Center and the beach. During the warm weather there are
Staff was accommodating and friendly. Room was older but clean and comfortable. Website stated that there was a restaurant onsite but that is incorrect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NJ

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, value.
Cons: Heater was noisy.
Location: Wildwood, NJ, is our favorite vacation spot. We usually stay in the Crest, but this is right at the beginning of the boardwalk -- no parking fees!
Stayed at the Days Inn for an event taking place at the convention center (directly across the street). Such a pleasure not having to get involved in the traffic after the polar plunge! The room was a pleasant surprise -- roomy, with all the comforts of home -- full size fridge, separate bedroom, even a two-burner stove! Bed was clean and comfy, but the bedroom heater made a lot of noise. Great value for the money! Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice size bathrooms

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We stayed here two nights in the winter while visiting friends - so we were mainly here just to sleep. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The suite contained everything that we needed. The bathroom was spacious and the rooms were very clean. Definitely in need of updating though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeren NJ

top notch

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was convenient to the boardwalk and convention center which was our destination. Also the parking and the elevator made it very easy for us
Cons: It was hard to say since we weren't there in season.
Location: Again we were there off season and a lot of the things were not opened.
The best part of the stay was the people up front. Cheerful and happy and their ability to help you when ever they could. We were there off season for the cheerleading competition. Your staff help with places to see and eat. I would recommend anyone to stay at your motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca Dorschfrom Delaware

Baby shower

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a problem with the toilet and the t.v. and the staff fix the problem immediately. I was even offered another room...which I declined. The staff was one of the friendilest I have ever met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Penns Grove, NJ

Supposed to be a suite but ...

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing. The parking areas were so tiny that I wound up with a big scratch on the door of my new car. It was too far to the beach.
Cons: Tear it down and build a real hotel.
Location: The beach was an hour's walk. The boardwalk was an hour's walk. There was nothing to do there. One night they had fireworks on the boardwalk.
This was a horrible, expensive disaster. I paid more to get a suite with a kitchenette. The rooms were too tiny for 2 people to feel at home in. The TV's were basic small 20th century TV's. The bedroom was so small the bedroom door couldn't shut because the bed was in the way. The mattresses were hard as rocks. There was no closet, just a shelf behind the bedroom door. The safe did not work and the repairman could not fixs or replace it. We were advised to keep valuables in our car. The pools had unsavory and loud people living in them. The tiny, dirt-colored couch had enormous filthy stains on it. The housekeeping was nonexistent. I don't know why this place was so expensive. It was nothing but a big room divided into two with a bathroom in between. The shower was dangerous and slippery. the hot water control was dangerous. You either froze or burned. The toilet was so small I challenged the manager to fit on that toilet. She would not have fit. I will never stay at a Days Inn again after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Whitehouse NJ

close to board walk

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and friendly, did not know their was a kitchen included which was nice. Was set up great if you had children. The only problem I saw was that the air conditioner was in the bedroom and had to keep all the rooms cool and if we had to close the bedroom door I'm not sure how the other rooms would have stayed cool. We kept it on 69 and high the whole time. Other wise had a great time