Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trenton nj

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Went off season. Staff was exceptionally helpful. They made our stay very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willow Grove

So close to the beach!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The staff was so great! They were friendly and very willing to help with whatever came up! It is so close to the beach and wow what beautiful views you have of the beach! We will def be returning next year!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

A room that looked like it was from the 1980's.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The pictures of the room on Expedia did not show how old this place really is. For $165 a night, out-of-season, I could've had an in room Jacuzzi with a tv in the bedroom, (not a dvr player), in Ocean City. My husband described this room as a "dump".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice spacious rooms ...close to beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
For the price I found this hotel Did the trick. Last minute trip was planned to spend some time on the boardwalk. Amusement section of Wlldwood is about 2 miles away but that was fine cause it only takes five minutes to drive to or you can take the shuttle. Maid service is NOT great though. Found a used paper plate behind the garbage can and toilet bowl appeared it had not been cleaned due to the very distinct dark rings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rawsonfrom Wildwood Beach

Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no room service and room was so small and very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lee, NJ

Decent hotel, right by the ocean, friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was incredibly friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Room layout, parking spaces
Location: Wildwood Crest near the south end, which is much quieter than the part closer to Wildwood. You need to drive or take the shuttle to Wildwood itself.
The staff at this hotel was amazing, super uber friendly. The room layout could have been a little better as the be was by the front of the room and kind of blocked a lot of extra space in the back. Room was clean and friendly though. Parking spaces were very tight but there was no problem finding a space. It was not as close to the main boardwalk area as I would have liked but if you want a quieter beach this location is ideal. It was good value for the money during peak season and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert and Anamariefrom bayonne

Great location bad beds

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very out dated and the beds were awful. The staff was good and the view was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice motel with a great ocean view

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The best part of the hotel is the oceanfront location with the beautiful ocean view.
Cons: The motel might need some new teflon pans.
Location: We loved staying in Wildwood Crest instead of Wildwood. The location seemed safer and less commercialized.
We were quite satisfied at the Four Winds Condo Motel. We absolutely loved waking up and sitting on the balcony to that beautiful ocean view. The room was clean and we were happy to cook breakfast in our kitchen. The front desk person was very pleasant and helpful in providing us info on great local eateries. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The location was great, but the place was filthy. I viewed two of the rooms as my parents were staying upstairs. They had a paint can sitting on the dresser and personal items in all the drawers. The rugs in both rooms were stained and the carpeting has not been updated since the 1970's. The couches were stained. The ceiling was cracked. There was no TV in the bedroom and the living room one worked sporatically. It appears that some people live in this motel and some are travelers. I can't think of anyone who would consider this an acceptable place to stay.