Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

safe, quiet, near boardwalk

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B is simple, clean, quiet, with safe on-site parking, but no pool. The rooms have small fridge, TV, wifi in dining room, private bathrooms. Managers are kind and helpful. The B&B is 3-4 blocks from boardwalk and near numerous restaurants, ice-cream places, and convenient stores. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Very clean and Friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: location was excellent, just 1/2 block form Pacific which takes you to Cape May, where we were visiting family. also, only 3 blocks from the beach!
Cindy and Bob own this place and it shows. they take such pride in it. they live on the first floor and the remaining 2 floors are for guests. our room was VERY small, so we changed when another room became available. they do have suites (still small, but much larger than our room). Breakfast was served every morning from 8:30 to 10am and it was delicious. Cindy does the cooking and Bob serves the tables in a the dining room. These people really knew how to take care of their guests. Everything from suggesting places to eat based on what you want to spend, to printing us directions on how to get home taking the ferry. this was the best B&B I've stayed in. It was VERY CLEAN and you had everything you needed or they would get it for you. You would have thought it was their first weekend in business because they were so intent on getting every detail right, but they've been in business for over 2 decades. amazing! Signed, Sandy and Bob.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great B B

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My girlfriend and I just stayed here this past weekend. The owner/operators Bob and Cidney were both very nice and were on site all the time. The rooms are VERY small, but for a place to sleep it was quiet and clean. We would definitely come back just because of how nice the staff was.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible area! Horrible place!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not, and could not stay there. The surrounding area was more than a bit sketchy, and the minute you walked through the door there was an overwhelming odor of cat urine. would not recommend at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, no breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
I booked a room for a 3 night stay.It mistakenly put that the room was for 2 people. It was just for me and a good thing because 2 people could never have fit comfortably in that room. It was about 9 by 12 with a bed pushed up against the wall, no closet and a coat rack with 2 hangers on it. The bathroom was very small with a stall shower that if you dropped the soap you had to step out in order to pick it up. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels. On two of the mornings there was no breakfast. I was told there would be a continental breakfast but a basket with cheese crackers and a rice krispie treat is not breakfast of any kind really. There was a very unpleasant smell on the first floor. All in all I would say this place is not worth the high price that was charged. There are so many other places in Wildwood why would you stay at a B and B that has no breakfast. Thats just a B.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bosshotdog

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray and Janfrom Horsham, Pa.

Excellent B&B in great location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here during the Tournament of Bands indoor championship weekend and were able to walk to the boardwalk (3 blocks) and convention center (5 blocks). Our room was small, but we knew that going in, and it was no big deal--the hotel was quiet and comfortable, breakfasts were yummy (vanilla cinnamon french toast, mmm!), and Bob and Cindy were great hosts. Wish we'd stayed here last year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Cozy

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with my stay. had everything we needed. Was just perfect for me and my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice B&B in a safe neighborhood

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly interaction with other guests.
Location: Good central location. Always things to do in the summer. After Labor day many things shut down unless there is a "Special Weekend". Area restaurants
Owner greeted us when we arrived and explained all the details. They were very helpful when we had questions. Parking was adequate. Breakfast was very good, and plenty of coffee. Rooms were very small but clean and comfortable. Large front porch to sit and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com