Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Asbury Park

Bed no breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Call me crazy pants but when you book a room at a Bed and BREAKFAST yo would think breakfast would be included. It was not. Because of my discounted rate booking through hotels.com, the breakfast portion of the titled bed and breakfast was a farse existence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Lumberton NJ

Simple B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Quite at night to sleep
Location: 2+ blocks from Boardwalk-- 1 block from Irish pub
Nice people--- simple room w/bath--- Good Bed and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owner/operators could not have been more helpful!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location.....two blocks from the beach/boardwalk.
Cons: Everything met our expectations.
Location: Plenty or resturants/bars nearby and the beach/boardwalk was two blocks away.
Our stay was everything that we had hoped for.....clean room with private bath and owners were on site and very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike B from Jackson, NJ

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice B & B. Very clean and the owners were very helpful with any questions about local places to visit and restaurants. Would recommend and plan to go back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Woodbridge, NJ

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the house itself is utterly charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Customer service was great. Food was delicious. Rooms were a bit small but how much room do you need... You should be on the beach. Other guests were very nice. Listen to the recommendations from the owners they know what they are talking about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great, only 3 blocks from the boardwalk and piers. The neighborhood was not as nice. The owners were very accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent traveler from Florida

Bad B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was the worst room we have ever stayed in. It was so small one side of the bed was up against the wall in order to allow the door to open. There was no room to put your suitcase. The closet was a hook behind the door. The bathroom was the size of a small closet. The only good thing was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, well maintained, close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Walking Distance to everything, quiet, comfy, well maintained, clean
Cons: While I had no problem with it, others may find the rooms a bit small compared to average size rooms in hotels. No complaints
Location: Walking Distance to Boardwalk, Beach, Water Parks, Restaurants, Bars
Quiet block, off-street free parking, free wi-fi, nice owners, very clean and well maintained, 3 blocks to beach & boardwalk, restaurants and bars in walking distance, room clean, bed comfy, room smaller than usual hotel room, plenty outside porch seating in the common area, outside showers for after the beach, hot tub in room (not all rooms though) is very nice, breakfast homemade (1 plate, no choice, but posted the day before and yummy, plus they ask upon arrival if there is anything you can't or don't want to eat), coffee/crackers around the clock. Go there if you want a quiet & comfy night after a day/night out at the beach/boardwalk/local bars. Do not go there if your intention is to be loud and party on the premises . Overall, a very pleasant experience, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allyson from New York

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for entertainment and great for dining experience. Close to Cape May. Missed out on coffee one AM b/c it wasn't made.