Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Quiet Location & All the Basics Covered

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, very peaceful.
Cons: Very noisy fan running on room outside patio. Wouldn't shut off even trying 'how to' instruction twice.
Location: Dining, hiking, swimming, biking, sand games, nearby beach bar and souvenir shop.
Hotel was modern and clean. Room was larger than expected and nicely updated. Gorgeous little kitchenette stocked with basic dishes/utensils. Fitness room, mini convenience store, outdoor pool and restaurant on site. Quiet neighborhood and private beach access. Convenience location to land preserve with smaller (1-2 mi) trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Good choice for a first time visit to Cape May are

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was our first visit to the Cape May area. Due our late decision during high season, couldn't find a room in one one the old victorian B&Bs. Hotel Icona was highly rated and available so we booked it. The ratings were spot on. The location is convenient to Cape May, and away from the boardwalk madness of Wildwood. The private beach is clean and uncrowded. The room was large, sleeps 6, with a functional kitchenette...could be cleaner though. (a few spots on carpet near the kitchen, and some makeup spots on some of the bed linens). The staff was gracious when asked for replacements. The only real negative is the on site restaurant, Coastal Blue; poor service, lousy food, high prices. It is useful for bar service when you use the pool, but plan to eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lee, NJ

Great Location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: I found that the bed mattress was not very comfortable but that is a subjective comment. I prefer a less firm mattress.
Location: Located 4 miles from Capre May with some of the greatest restaurants at the shore. If you like the boardwalk, Wildwood is a mile or so north.
Hotel Icona is a very nice family resort. It is situated on the beach, which is one of the nicest (if not the best) beaches in NJ. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, my stay was not as enjoyable due to the small children monopolizing the pool, which made it impossible to relax. I thought that the price may keep families to a minimum but not the case. I would not recommend to a couple unless they don't mind being at the beach exclusively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob Jfrom Pa

summer vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, nice place,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joligeefrom New Jersey

Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. We had a standard room (2 double beds) with sitting area/kitchenette. Private balcony with an ocean view on the 4th floor. Restaurant: food was great but service was a little slow and waitstaff seemed overwhelmed. Overall though we would recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clarks summit, pa

Great updates. Beautiful, clean , spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Professional, helpful , friendly staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Even the pullout couch was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Less motel~like than the conventional area motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean, pleasant, roomy, awesome Stay! Friendly staff and beautiful view.