Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The quietness and view.
Cons: Maybe a pass for the toll bridge should be issued to hotel guest.
Location: Location good. Not far from Cape May, Wildwood, Lighthouse and Cape May house or trolley tours.
Beautiful room, clean and quiet. Staff friendly. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay the hotel. The modern look and layout was perfect. I could see the beach from my room. The layout of the room along with the amenities ( Keurig, refrigerator, stove top) were great. I will definitely be back when it warms up. The front desk clerk recommended a place for dinner, which was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JF from PA

Nice Find!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent renovations and rooms. Great beach. Very clean since it is new. Hopefully they will keep up with the maintenance so that it remains excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from SW Michigan

Very relaxing

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was great, the birding at Cape May SP was really fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beautiful from Bucks County, PA

October @ Wildwood Crest!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: I have no complaints about anything, it was Great!
Location: Location was also great. A short distance, everything we needed was available.
It was fabulous & I haven't been down to the NJ shore in about 4 years. The weather was great & the beach was clean & the water was perfect temp. for me. I will be going back and staying at the Icona Diamond Beach. The Hotel was Beautiful. The staff was awesome, it was very, very clean & the suite was fabulous. We ate at the Dogfish on Sunday night it was absolutely delightful & delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Voorhees, NJ

Nice beach getaway at a great price and location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, bar/resturant on-site, beach front hotel for easy access
This hotel was family friendly and located just steps from the beach. They even had a heated pool and a kiddie pool for my 3 year old. The front desk staff was very accommodating, allowing me to check in early with my 3 year old and 6 month old until their mother arrived later. The bar there is excellent if you want to watch a game, listen to some cool music, and try one of their specialty drinks. The hotel was renovated within the last 6 months and has a real sleek and modern feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Limerick, PA

Family Getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. It was clean, quiet, right on the beach! The staff was very friendly. Couldn't ask for a better hotel in a nice quiet section of town. I would definitely stay here again. Great views of the ocean. Fully stocked kitchen too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Their restaurant closed at 9pm and their "store" was completely under stocked. When we came back from the boardwalk at 9pm and our daughter wS hungry there wasn't anything to purchase. Also there were not any convenience stores close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Somerdale, NJ

Great room with many comforts of home!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Location: Wonderful Fish Factory within a good walking distance.
2nd time staying here and we needed a hotel close to Cape May with room to relax in before a race. Great location on the beach and the rooms have all you could want! Hope to have the whole Dragon Boat team stay here next year!